INTRODUCTION

During the course of our lives, we have opportunities to meet many different people.  Sometimes we meet a person who becomes so special to us, that we want to somehow find a way to express to this person just how special they really are, and how much they mean to us.  This is my attempt to do just that…

n773403705_1829886_7780723

SILENT VOICE OF HOPE FROM ACROSS THE SEA

Once broken and shattered from life’s journey and love,

Now healed and restored by God’s grace from above,

I stepped out to speak truth on the net so I’d be,

A silent voice exposing darkness around the world and across the sea.

God’s truth, words expressed from my heart they would be,

Would anyone hear my voice?  Would anyone respond to me?

Though silently his words came on the net for me to see,

His comments loudly spoke hope, and breathed life back into me.

His words were so caring, his faith seemed so strong,

He captured my heart, it didn’t take long.

He is witty and humble and loves God just like me,

How my heart yearns for someone like the silent voice of hope that comes from

across the sea.

He stands strong against error, speaks truth from God’s heart,

I knew he was special right from the start.

His encouraging words shattered the lies from my past,

With him I have a friendship that I pray will always last.

Little does he know how much he means to me,

My silent voice of hope that comes from across the sea.

A man who is strong, yet filled with joy, and for his life he seeks God’s plan,

Every good quality I am looking for, I am finding in this man.

I just want him to know how much he means to me,

My silent voice of hope that comes from across the sea.

Every man I have met, none can compete,

For with him I sense a oneness that makes my life complete.

If he ever asks if he could meet me, by his side I would be,

There, by my silent voice of hope, that comes from across the sea.

Written in February 2009

Copyright© 2009 Mary K. Dalke/LivingForHisGlory/Living4HisGlory

