Introduction

The circumstances of life can sometimes make us feel as if we are powerless to deal with what we are now being asked  to do; as if we are a child being given an overwhelming task that seems to be impossible.  We deal with fears, and struggle to trust God with the challenge at hand. 

But when we surrender, and trust God to be faithful to once again give us His peace that surpasses all human understanding,  His wisdom and grace to see us through, and His strength that is always made perfect in our weakness, we see He is leading us one step closer to becoming the person He is trying to make us be…one who is mature and complete, and learning to rest in Him, because He has promised He will never leave or forsake us…no matter what we may have to deal with in this life.

I pray that God will somehow use this poem to make you run to Him, when the next trial attempts to shake your world and make you feel as if you are all alone and helpless.  I pray above all, that God will use His Word to make you realize that if you are His child, because you have accepted Jesus as your Savior from sin, and have been willing to turn from sin, and your desire is now to fully trust Him and live for Him,  He is so close to you,  it’s as if you were resting between His shoulders, so-to-speak.  May the truth of the fact that you are ‘safe in His arms’  give you His peace, confidence, and courage, to face life’s every challenge, knowing that your life can be a testimony of His grace and peace to your loved ones who do not yet know Him.

God bless you : )

 

SCRIPTURES TO ENCOURAGE YOU

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.  Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”     James 1:2-4

“I will praise the LORD, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me.  I have set the LORD always before me.  Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.”  Psalm 16:7,8

“My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from Him.  He alone is my Rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will never be shaken.  Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from Him.  He alone is my rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will not be shaken.  My salvation and my honor depend on God; He is my mighty rock, my refuge.  Trust in Him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to Him, for God is our refuge.”  Psalm 62:1,2,5-8

“Yet I am always with You; You hold me by my right hand.  You guide me with Your counsel, and afterward You will take me into glory.”   Psalm 73:23

  

  SAFE IN HIS ARMS

Sometimes I feel like a child,

Thrust out into the fear of the unknown,

But Your hand is always there to guide me,

And Your amazing grace and peace are made to be my own,

Challenges given to make me stronger,

To make me depend upon You even more than before,

To prove to me that You’ll always be faithful,

And that You’ll be with me now and forevermore,

Secretly I look forward to these trials,

Reminded of Your faithfulness in the past,

Remembering it’s in the midst of these trials that I sense Your presence,

And my desire to please You gives me courage to hold fast,

In my heart I welcome these trials,

Knowing You have a purpose and a plan for me,

All the while resting safe between Your shoulders,

Looking forward to becoming the person who You want  me to be .

 

Written by Mary K. Dalke/LivingForHisGlory/Living4HisGlory

Copyright© 2010

 Scriptures taken from The Holy Bible, New International Version®

Copyright© 1973, 1978, 1984 International Bible Society.

Used by permission of Zondervan

Picture obtained from  Photobucket – Scenic -1-1-1-1

