INTRODUCTION

Those of us who write poetry, will probably agree that many of our poems are birthed in times of trials and in sorrow, because it is at these times we are thrust upon God more than at any other time in our lives.  Our hearts cry out to Him for the  peace and strength that only He can give, to carry us through what lies ahead.  He brings us His peace as we release our cares to Him through our thoughts that are also our prayers, and many times they become poems that come from the very depths of our hearts.

He is faithful and desires for us to come to Him and trust Him in spite of the circumstances that attempt to fill us with fear.  If we take the time to reflect upon His faithfulness and how He  carried us through the hard times in our past, and dwell upon His love and power so clearly presented to us in His Word, we will find hope and trust rising within our hearts, and His peace will quiet the fearful thoughts that try to rob us of the peace that He longs to give us as we place our trust in Him. 

God’s Word says,  “Without faith it is impossible to please God….” (Hebrews 11:6)  I so long to please Him, and I know that all of you who are true Christians, desire that as well.  So whenever these overwhelming trials come our way, let us  have faith to believe that He is in control, allow His strength to be made perfect in our weakness, and trust that He will somehow bring good out of the trials He allows to come into our lives. 

Our highest desire should be to  bring glory to His name and to allow Him to make us into the person of strength who He desires us to be.  The road may be a hard one to walk, but He promises never to leave us or forsake us, and He will quiet our hearts with His peace that surpasses all human understanding, as we keep our focus on Him. 

With all I have been through in the past, He has proved to me that His grace is sufficient, and I am trusting in that completely, as I face the trial He has now allowed into my life.

  

SCRIPTURES GOD HAS USED TO STRENGTHEN AND ENCOURAGE ME, AND I PRAY GOD WILL USE THEM TO BE A BLESSING TO YOU AS WELL

“In the morning, O LORD, You hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before You and wait in expectation.” Psalm 5:3

“Cast your cares on the LORD and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous fall.” Psalm 55:22

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”  Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties.  For when I am weak, then I am strong.” 2 Corinthians 12:9,10

“I have commanded you.  Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; He will never leave you or forsake you.  The LORD Himself goes before you and will be with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.  Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”  Deuteronomy 31:6,8

“Have I not commanded you?  Be strong and courageous.  Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

“I have set the LORD always before me.  Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” Psalm 16:8

“The LORD gives strength to His people; the LORD blesses His people with peace.” Psalm 29:11

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in You.  Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD, is the Rock eternal.” Isaiah 26:3,4

“When I am afraid I will trust in You.  In God, whose Word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid.” Psalm 56:3,4

“For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.” Isaiah 41:13

 

 

 

 YOUR GRACE IS SUFFICIENT

God, please give me Your grace to walk through this trial,

And a heart full of praise that will cause me to smile,

As I dwell upon Your Sovereignty, Your strength, and Your power,

Please fill me with Your grace for this soon coming hour,

Let Your strength be made perfect where I find myself weak,

Let Your praises be on my lips and in the words that I speak,

I so desire to please You with a faith that fills my heart,

All fear and doubt made silent, as I trust You from the start,

As I seek You in the morning, casting all my cares on You,

I know Your grace will be sufficient,

And Your strength will bring me through.

 

Copyright©  2010 Mary K. Dalke/Living4HisGlory/Living For His Glory All rights reserved.

Scriptures taken from The Holy Bible, New International Version® Copyright© 1973, 1978, 1984, International Bible Society.  Used by permission of Zondervan.

Picture obtained from Photobucket – Worship 3-1-5

 

