INTRODUCTION

There are times when we are faced with situations in life that drain us emotionally, physically, and even spiritually.   We may have a deep trust in God, but sometimes the circumstances of life can overwhelm us to the point where we may begin to lose all hope.  It’s times like this when we just need to look around us for the many reminders of God’s mighty power and faithfulness. 

Just gazing into the sky reminds us that He not only has the power to create all the beautiful things we see, but He also has the  power to hold the stars and planets in their places, and to bring the sun up every morning to also show us His faithfulness.  When we start to focus on just how powerful our God really is, our problems begin to pale in comparison!

As we also reflect upon the time that God took to pay attention to the intricate details of all He has created, such as the beauty in a peacock’s feathers, a butterfly’s wings, a sunrise and sunset, and the amazing way God has created each part of the human body to function, we should then realize that if God cares about every minute details of all these things He has created, how much more must He care about us, and the concerns we have  that can sometimes attempt to fill our hearts with anxiety and fear. 

When we find ourselves at a point where we have done all we know to do, and cried out to God in prayer, we must not allow ourselves to focus on the problems at hand, but instead, we must choose to believe that He has a reason for the trial, and trust Him in the midst of it, still giving Him the praise He is so worthy of. 

God is a God of the impossible, and even though things may not go the way we are hoping they will, choosing to place our trust in Him, and doing all we know to do as God leads us with His wisdom, we will have His peace and the assurance that He will certainly work all things together for good.  Putting ourself in complete surrender to His will, allows His strength to be made perfect in our weakness, and His peace to calm our hearts and minds.  When we learn to completely trust Him, and lay our fears, doubts, concerns, and future in His hands, He will step in and use the situations we face for His glory. 

If bringing Him glory in the midst of our trials becomes our goal, we will be certain to seek Him for His strength to give us the ability to do that.  Only spending time with Him in prayer and in His Word, will give us that supernatural ability, because it’s only in His Word, that we will find hope to defeat our fears, strength to make it through one day at a time, and wisdom to guide us in the decisions we must make.  Also, looking beyond ourselves to see how God can use our situation to point others to Christ, can be something that will give us a joy that will produce the strength to help us to  continue on.

If you find yourself reading this, and you know in your heart that you have not yet come to know Jesus in a personal way, may I suggest to you, that the trial you now face may be God’s way of getting your attention?  You see, God loves you so much, that He will use every way He can to get your attention, because He already gave His very best when He sent His one and only Son, Jesus, to die in your place and mine, for all of our sins and guilt.  He wants you to come to Him in complete surrender, casting not only your cares upon Him, but also your sins and everything that fills you with guilt and regret.  He is offering you a relationship with Himself, not religion that is based on man’s attempts to earn God’s acceptance by good works and religious practices. 

Let’s face it…when things are going good in some people’s lives, they don’t even think about God, but when a tragedy strikes, that’s when they choose to cry out to God for help.  Unfortunately some choose instead to  become bitter and angry at Him, but the choice is up to you. 

I can assure you that if you choose to place your trust in Jesus’ death as your only way to be accepted by God, and you are willing to turn from your sins with His help, He will not only forgive you for everything that you have done, but He will also promise you that He will never leave or forsake you.   He will give you His strength to go through what you are dealing with in life at the present moment and in every situation you will face in your future. 

Just know that He is able to deal with the situations you face… no matter how impossible they may seem.   He will see you through your darkest night, and as you choose to place your trust in Him, He will fill your heart with His peace that surpasses all human understanding, and give you hope to face tomorrow.

God bless you, and thank you very much for stopping by and reading my poems : )

 

TWO DIFFERENT SONGS CALLED ‘HE IS ABLE’ FOR YOUR ENCOURAGEMENT

 

 

***UPDATE 2/13/11***Finally found my favorite ‘HE IS ABLE’ song…

SCRIPTURES TO ENCOURAGE YOU

“My heart is in anguish within me; the terrors of death assail me.  Fear and trembling have beset me; horror has overwhelmed me.  I said,  “Oh that I had the wings of a dove!  I would fly away and be at rest- I would flee far away and stay in the desert; I would hurry to my place of shelter, far from the tempest and storm.  But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.  Evening, morning, and noon I cry out in distress, and He hears my voice.  He ransoms me unharmed from the battle waged against me, even though many oppose me.”   Psalm 55:4-6,16-18

“When I am afraid I will trust in You.  In God, whose Word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid.”  Psalm 56:3

“I cry out to God Most High, to God, who fulfills His purpose for me.”  Psalm 57:2

” He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast trusting in the Lord.”             Psalm 112:7

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your path straight.”  Proverbs 3:5,6

“I have been deprived of peace; I have forgotten what prosperity is.  So I say,  “My splendor is gone and all that I had hoped from the LORD.”  I remember my affliction and my wandering, the bitterness and the gall.  I well remember them, and my soul is downcast within me.  Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.  I say to myself,  “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for Him.  The LORD is good to those whose hope is in Him, to the one who seeks Him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.”  Lamentations 3:17-26

“If God is for us, who can be against us?  He who did not spare His own Son, but gave Him up for us all–how will He not also, along with Him, graciously give us  all things?   Romans 8:31,32

“This is the assurance we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.  And if we know He hears us–whatever we ask–we know that we have what we asked of Him.”  1 John 5:14

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”           Philippians 4:6,7

“Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.  Be wise in the way you act towards outsiders; make the most of every opportunity.  Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.”  Colossians 4:2,5,6

“Come to Me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”                      Matthew 11:28-30

“Why are you  downcast, O my soul?  Why so disturbed within me?  Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise Him, my Savior and my God.”  Psalm 42:5

“Be still and know that I am God…”  Psalms 46:10

“Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us.”  Ephesians 3:20

 

 

HE IS ABLE

As I reflect upon the beauty of a starlit sky,

Or gaze upon a butterfly as it silently flutters by,

I realize if God put so much thought in all we see,

How much more must He care about all that concerns you and me,

As I stand and marvel at the ocean, as the waves come crashing on the shore,

And the beauty of the morning sky, as the sun faithfully rises once more,

I am made aware of God’s mighty power to intervene for you and me,

And His faithfulness that is new with every morning, and will be for all eternity,

If He loved us so much that He sent His only Son, to die on Calvary’s hill,

How much more will He give us the desires of our heart, that are within His will,

As great as the trials may seem to be, that fear, our minds could fill,

Rest in the fact, my precious friend, that He is greater still,

If you’ve cried out to God from a desperate heart, and have asked everyone to pray,

If you’ve done all you know to do, and have exhausted every way,

If you’ve lost all hope, and find your mind and thoughts begin to fray,

Then just dwell on God’s Word, and one day soon, you will find the strength to say…

“Be still, my anxious heart, for God is in control,

He will give me strength where I am weak, and His peace will flood my soul.”

 

 Copyright©2010 Mary K. Dalke/Living For His Glory/Living4HisGlory All rights reserved.

Picture obtained from Photobucket- VLUU L31OW L313 M310W Samsung L31OW L313 M31OW  (DDA10362-1)

Scripture added by Mary K. Dalke on Photobucket.

Scriptures taken from The Holy Bible, New International Version® Copyright© 1973, 1978, 1984 International Bible Society.  Used by permission of Zondervan.

 

 

 

