A VERY BRIEF INTRODUCTION (UPDATED 2:34p.m. 3/25/13)

Even though I have been a Christian since 1980, I still stand in awe of the power and the truth presented in God’s Word, the Bible, to be able to open blinded eyes to clearly see the simple, yet profound message of the gospel.  And that is this: That we are all wretched sinners separated from a holy God because of our sins, how we are all in need of a Savior to reconcile us to God, and that our ‘good works’ — no matter how many of them we do– can never satisfy a completely Holy God.  God sent His one and only Son — Jesus Christ — who was (and is) God in the flesh — having all the fullness of God in bodily form (Colossians 2:9)– and He lived a perfect, sinless life that we could never live to become the perfect sacrifice for our sins.  God poured out all the wrath intended for us because of our sins upon His sinless Son, Jesus Christ.  And God’s wrath was completely satisfied, as represented by not only when the curtain that separated the Holy of Holies was torn in two from top to bottom, but ultimately by Christ’s resurrection!  If we choose to turn from our sins (repent) and place our trust in Christ alone, by grace alone (undeserved favor, paid with the high price of the blood and life of Christ) through faith alone,and obey Him out of love and not to earn God’s forgiveness and salvation, we will be saved.  It is because of God’s mercy and His amazing grace, that He chooses to save any of us, and I am ever so grateful that He chose to save me.

‘Looking Back’ upon my life, I can see how God used all the deep sorrow and hurt I was feeling in the midst of a very painful time in my life to draw me to Himself, and I continue to stand in awe of how He orchestrated every detail in order to reveal His truth to me. 

It is my prayer that God will somehow use me to reveal His love and truth to many of you who find their way to this blog through the Scriptures I share with you, and through my testimony that I will soon be sharing with you in great detail.  The Catholic religion may have an outward form of beauty because of its ceremonies, traditions, and elaborately decorated churches, but inwardly there is no beauty or life at all, because the gospel message it presents robs Christ of His victory over sin and death.  And in doing so, it robs its people of eternal life.  (I will greatly expound on that in the upcoming posts I will be writing , and will also add an abundance of documented information to back up what I will say.  So if you’re interested, please check back in a month or so).  

Through the many years that I was a Catholic I was bound by fear, and yet, in a matter of moments after reading the truth that I found in God’s Word –this one actually being a Catholic New Testament Bible — I was set free from fear and filled with joy and deep appreciation, because I came to realize that Jesus had paid for my sins and guilt –in full!  His truth set me free, and I am praying the same for every Catholic who will just search the Scriptures for themselves and ask God to reveal the truth to them.

LORD WILLING, ANOTHER POEM COMING SOON:

‘AND THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE

I hope to have this poem completed some time in April or May, along with the first part of my testimony.  Because of all the information I will be adding to document everything I will be sharing with you concerning the teachings of the Catholic church, as well as sharing information from Vatican 2 and the Council of Trent, I decided it will be easier to write and post my testimony in separate parts, but they will all be posted under the main page, which will be the poem, entitled, ‘AND THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE.’ So if you are interested, please continue to check back on that particular post, which, Lord willing, as mentioned, I will write and begin posting in April or May.

Most importantly, as always, I will be sharing many Scriptures to point people to Christ, praying they will see the amazing truths presented in His Word, and that His truth will set many free!

I trust that God will not only help many Catholics come to know that they can have the assurance of salvation, but also  help them to realize exactly what the Catholic church actually teaches, which is why I will be comparing everything to the Word of God so they can see the truth for themselves. 

I would appreciate it very much if you would please be praying for God to help me write all of this, and please pray especially for God’s will to be done in the hearts and minds of the Catholic people whom I pray God will bring here to read this information.  Thank you very much!

God bless you, and thank you very much for stopping by and for taking time to read my poems and posts.

I want to end by taking time to thank those of you who are following this blog, as well as those of you who have taken the time to make a comment or ‘like’ or vote on a post.  Your encouragement means more to me than I can ever say!  Thank you very much!

SCRIPTURES FOR YOU TO REFLECT ON

“But God demonstrates His own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8)

“This is how God showed His love among us: He sent His one and only Son into the world that we might live through Him.  This is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.” (1 John 4:9,10)

“As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins, in which you used to live when you followed the ways of this world and of the ruler of the kingdom of the air, the spirit who is now at work in those who are disobedient.  All of us also lived among them at one time, gratifying the cravings of our sinful nature and following its desires and thoughts.  Like the rest, we were by nature objects of wrath.  But because of His great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions–it is by grace you have been saved.  And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with Him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, in order that in the coming ages He might show the incomparable riches of His grace, expressed in His kindness to us in Christ Jesus.  For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith–and this, not from yourselves, it is the gift of God–not by works, so that no one can boast.  For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.”  (Ephesians 2:1-10)

“At one time we too were foolish, disobedient, deceived and enslaved by all kinds of passions and pleasures.  We lived in malice and envy, being hated and hating one another.  But when the kindness and love of God our Savior appeared, He saved us, not because of righteous things we have done, but because of His mercy.  He saved us through the washing of rebirth an renewal by the Holy Spirit, whom He poured out on us generously through Jesus Christ our Savior, so that, having been justified by His grace, we might become heirs having the hope of eternal life.” (Titus 3:3-7)

“The god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel that displays the glory of Christ, who is the image of God.” (2 Corinthians 4:4)

“I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes; first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.” (Romans 1:16)

“See to it that no one takes you captive through hollow and deceptive philosophy, which depends on human tradition and the basic principles of this world rather than on Christ.  For in Christ all the fullness of the Deity lives in bodily form.”  (Colossians 2:8,9)

“Then some Pharisees and teachers of the law came to Jesus from Jerusalem and asked,  “Why do your disciples break the traditions of the elders?  They don’t wash their hands before they eat!”  Jesus replied,  “And why do you break the command of God for the sake of your tradition?  For God said, ‘Honor your father and mother,’ and ‘Anyone who curses his father or mother must be put to death.’  But you say that if a man says to his father or mother,  ‘Whatever help you might otherwise have received from me is a gift devoted to God,’ he is not to ‘honor his father’ with it.  Thus you nullify the Word of God for the sake of your tradition.  You hypocrites!  Isaiah was right when he prophesied about you:  These people honor Me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me.  They worship Me in vain; their teachings are but rules taught by men.” (Matthew 15:1-9)

“Enter through the narrow gate.  For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.  But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.” (Matthew 7:13,14)

“Jesus answered,  “I am the way and the truth and the life.  No one comes to the Father except through Me.” (John 14:6)

“For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus; Who gave Himself a ransom for all, to be testified in due time.” (1Timothy 2:5,6 KJV)

“When Christ came as high priest of the good things that are already here, He went through the greater and more perfect tabernacle that is not man-made, that is to say, not a part of this creation.  He did not enter by means of the blood of goats and calves; but He entered the Most Holy Place once for all by His own blood, having obtained eternal redemption.  The blood of goats and bulls and the ashes of a heifer  sprinkled on those who are ceremonially unclean sanctify them so that they are outwardly clean.  How much more then, will the blood of Christ, who through the eternal Spirit offered Himself unblemished to God, cleanse our consciences from acts that lead to death, so that we may serve the living God.” (Hebrews 9:11-14)

“Since the children have flesh and blood, he too shared in their humanity so that by His death He might break the power of him who holds the power of death–that is the devil–and free those who all their lives were held in slavery by their fear of death.”  (Hebrews 2:14,15)

“Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (Romans 5:1)

“For Christ died for sins once for all, the righteous for the unrighteous to bring you to God.” (1 Peter 3:18)

“I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing!” (Galatians 2:21)

thorns

I STILL STAND IN AWE

I still stand in awe of what Jesus did for me

For His willingness to endure such a painful death to redeem me and to set me free

I still stand in awe of how in the midst of all the sorrow I was going through

In my search for help You led me down the only path that led me straight to You

I still stand in awe at how You opened my blinded eyes

So I could see what I believed as truth, was based on distorted truths and lies

I still stand in awe at the power of Your living Word

To expose deception and the traditions of men, concerning all I believed and ever

heard

I still stand in awe of knowing my debt to sin in full was paid

And how You set me free from the fear of death and always striving to be good enough;

by my religion I was betrayed

I still stand in awe of how Your Word transformed and healed my wretched mind and

broken heart

And how Jesus’ blood washed all my sin and guilt away, and You gave me a brand new

start

I still stand in awe that I can come before Your very throne

That my sin no longer separates me from You; I am Your very own

I still stand in awe of the true gospel message, so simple yet so profound

I praise and thank You for revealing the truth to me, knowing deception and false

doctrine continues to abound

I will always stand in awe of Your mercy and Your amazing grace

And look forward to the day when I will see You face to face

Copyright© 2013 Mary K. Dalke/LivingForHisGlory/Living4HisGlory All rights reserved.

Picture obtained from Photobucket – Scriptures taken from The Holy Bible New International Version® 1973, 1978, 1984 International Bible Society.  Use by permission of Zondervan.  All rights reserved.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN READING:

EASTER POEM 2010  – NO GREATER LOVE

EASTER POEM 2011 – IT IS FINISHED

EASTER POEM 2012ONCE

FORGIVEN AND FREEPART OF MY TESTIMONY

