Capture You will know the truth and the truth will set you free

INTRODUCTION

Little did I realize at the end of 2012 when I first began to share with you that I would soon be sharing my testimony with you, that I would now be doing so at such a highly significant time in the history of the Catholic church.  Not only is it at the time shortly following Pope Benedict’s decision to step down from his position as head of the Catholic church — being the first pope to do so in nearly 600 years — but also at the time just following the election of the new pope — Pope Francis, the first Jesuit pope.  As always, God’s timing is perfect.

The reason I wanted to share my testimony with you at this point in time, is because of the fact that it was right before Easter in 1980 that God opened my eyes while reading a little Catholic New Testament Bible to see the glorious truth of what the message of the gospel really is.  Unfortunately, because life has been rather hectic lately, I was unable to have it completed for you by Easter because of all the information I intend to share with you.  So for now, I will simply post the poem I wrote last week, (which is like a Catholic version of my ‘Warning You With Tears’ poem) and I will continue to update this post, adding  my testimony, as well as important information to not only verify what I share with you, but also to help Catholics, as well as everyone else, see what the Catholic church actually teaches about salvation and many other important issues that greatly affects a person’s life, and most importantly, their eternal destination!  So, if you are interested, please consider checking back towards the end of May, when, Lord willing, I hope to have Part 1 of my testimony completed.

The reason I want to post my testimony  is because as a former Catholic, the desire of my heart is to reach many Catholics with the truth presented in God’s Word so that they may come to know how they too can have complete assurance that when they die they can go directly to heaven, all because of  Jesus Christ’s complete atoning work on the cross.  After God opened my eyes to see the truth in His Word, I went back to the Catholic church I attended and placed a leaflet containing the truth I found in the Bible, God’s Word, under the windshield wipers of each car in the parking lot during a mass, and finished just in time as all the people began to come out to their cars.  Now, instead of just reaching a few people in a parking lot, I pray that God will now use my testimony, and especially and specifically the truth presented in His Word, and send it out around the world so that many will come to know the truth, so that the truth of God’s Word will set many free!

COMING SOON: PART 1

MY TESTIMONY: FROM FEAR AND UNCERTAINTY TO PEACE AND ASSURANCE — HOW GOD REVEALED THE TRUTH TO ME AS I WAS READING A CATHOLIC NEW TESTAMENT BIBLE 

Some of the many topics that will be addressed: The teachings of Vatican II and the Council of Trent, Salvation According To Rome, The Sacrifice of the Mass, and The Sufficiency of Christ’s Sacrifice on the Cross.  And most importantly, I will be sharing many more Scriptures to clearly reveal the truth of what God has to say about many of these issues and more.

***UPDATE** MAY 27th 2013 I DECIDED TO WRITE MY TESTIMONY AS A NEW POST AND NOT ADD IT TO THIS ONE, SO IF YOU’D LIKE TO READ MY TESTIMONY, HERE’S PART 1:

MY TESTIMONY: FROM FEAR AND UNCERTAINTY TO PEACE AND ASSURANCE – HOW GOD REVEALED THE TRUTH TO ME AS I WAS READING A CATHOLIC NEW TESTAMENT BIBLE

 

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“For there is one God, and one mediator between God and man, the man Christ Jesus, who gave Himself a ransom for all, to be testified in due time.”  (1 Timothy 2:5)

“Jesus answered,  “I am the way and the truth and the life.  No one can come to the Father except through Me.” (John 14:6)

“It is I who sweep away your transgressions for My own sake and remember your sins no more.” (Isaiah 43:25)

“Blessed are those whose transgression are forgiven, whose sins are covered.  Blessed is the one whose sin the Lord will never count against them.” (Romans 4:7,8)

“For I will forgive their wickedness and remember their sins no more.” (Hebrews 8:12)

“I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life.”  (1 John 5:13)

crieduntotheLord-1

AND THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE

 

“A faithful Catholic through and through”

Many people say of you

Attending Mass, even more than once a week

Confessing your sins regularly, to the priest whom you seek

Praying each penance that is given to you

Along with countless rosaries, said from a heart that is sincere and true

Doing many good works, hoping they will outweigh the bad you have done

Never having realized the complete atoning work of Christ; God’s one and only Son

Trying so hard to earn more grace

Wanting your sins to be gone –without a trace

For help in times of crisis, Mary and the saints you do earnestly implore

Always going beyond what’s required of you, yet you still deeply fear what lies

beyond death’s door

Will you find yourself in the purging fires, for temporal penalty still due for your sin

How long, you wonder, will you be left there to burn, till heaven you can enter in

O precious Catholic, learn to think for yourself

Pick up your Bible that sits upon your shelf

You don’t need the pope or priest to reveal God’s truth that it holds inside

Pray and read it for yourself, let God’s Holy Spirit be your guide

Test the doctrines of the church against what God’s Word says to you

I pray that God will give you eyes to see what’s really true

No longer will you then fear what lies beyond death’s door

Your heart can be filled with God’s perfect peace, now, and forevermore

You will find Christ has paid your debt to sin in full; nothing left at all for you to pay

It is by God’s grace alone you have been saved, out of love you now choose to obey

Be willing to turn from sin with a heart that is overwhelmed with sorrow

Jesus said,  “Unless you repent you will perish,” so it may be too late if you wait

till tomorrow

Place your trust in Christ alone, on the cross He died; He took your place

God’s wrath towards you for your sins has been fully satisfied, you can be covered

with Christ’s righteousness and His saving grace

You can then pray directly to God the Father, through Jesus Christ, God the Son, alone

He is our only mediator, and reigns in glory, and will Himself intercede for you

as He sits upon His throne

Confusion will begin to fill your mind, as God’s truth exposes much of what you

believe to be true

Will you then believe the Word of God, or still believe all that has been told to you

Pray and examine the Scriptures carefully, and God’s joyous truths you will clearly see

And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free

Copyright©2013 Mary K. Dalke/LivingForHisGlory/Living4HisGlory All rights reserved.

Photo obtained from Photobucket – ‘Abandonment-1’

 

 Below you will find a very informative debate that will shed light on many teachings of the Catholic church.  (Many more videos, information, and links to information coming soon).  You will also hear many Scriptures to reveal what God has to say concerning some of those issues.

Thank you very much for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my poems and posts.

God Bless You

Mary/Living4HisGlory

 

 

Note: John 8:32 Scripture picture found on Pinterest

Save

Save

Save

