I must apologize to all of you for not having ‘Part 2’ of my testimony finished yet…July has been the busiest month ever for me because of birthday parties, a graduation party, as well as a surprise visit from my daughter.  Not to mention the fact that my head is swirling with so much information that I have found and still want to add to my testimony! 

Plus, after searching many new and used book stores, I finally located an exact copy of the little Catholic New Testament that God used to reveal the truth to me, (and I then gave away to a friend’s dying mother-in-law) and I found it online.  However…it was sent to the wrong person, and now I am waiting to finally receive it so I can present the actual verses that God used to open my mind to the truth of His Word that set me free from the powerfully convincing, yet deceptive and false teachings of the Roman Catholic church.

Lord willing, I am hoping to have ‘Part 2’ finished by the end of August, or early September.  So, while you are patiently waiting for it to be finished, (at least I hope you are) I wanted to first let you know that I am in the process of also writing a poem, ‘TEARS.’ Lord willing, I am hoping to have it finished within a week or two, depending upon how much free time I actually have. 

In the mean time, I wanted to share this article with you that was written today by Roger Oakland concerning Christians and spiritual deception.  This article ties in with many of the things I have shared with you concerning how God’s Word stresses the importance of continually testing the words of men in light of Scripture to avoid being deceived, as well as how we are never to think that our pastor’s words — or another pastor or teacher’s words — are  above being examined and tested in light of Scripture.       (Acts 17:11)     (1Thessalonians 5:21,22)

In light of what many of us are aware of concerning certain pastors who have sadly become ‘celebrity pastors’ and have drifted away from preaching Biblical truth, this article is very relevant.

CAN CHRISTIANS BE SPIRITUALLY DECEIVED, AND HOW CAN THEY AVOID IT

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“Not many of you should become teachers, my brothers, because you know that we who teach will be judged more strictly.”  (James 3:1)

“Test everything.  Hold on to the good.  Avoid every kind of evil.”  (1 Thessalonians 5:21,22)

“Now the Bereans were of more noble character than the Thessalonians, for they received the message with great eagerness and examined the Scriptures every day to see if what Paul said was true.”              (Acts 17:11)

“For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begins at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God?”  (1 Peter 4:17)

God bless you.  And thank you very much for stopping by and for taking time to read my posts and poems.

I hope and pray that all of you are having a safe and wonderful summer!

RELATED POSTS

WARNING YOU WITH TEARS

AND THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE

IS YOUR PASTOR A SHEPHERD, OR IS HE SADLY ONE OF TODAY’S MANY CEO’S

AN ANCHOR FOR MY SOUL

RISE UP!

