INTRODUCTION

The following poem came about as I began hearing the many calls for ‘unity‘ and became deeply troubled by what I was hearing!  I know that there are many other born-again, true followers of Christ who are equally as troubled by these calls for ‘unity’ as I am, and the way I decided to warn other Christians was by writing about it and expressing my thoughts through the following poem.

When I first watched the video above, I was shocked by the responses of acceptance and approval expressed by many people in the audience to what Tony Palmer was saying which obviously revealed that many lack Biblical discernment and the knowledge and understanding that the teachings of the Catholic church have not changed at all!  Below is just one of the many examples of the “anathemas” declared by the Catholic church.  This is Canon IV from the Canons and Decrees of the Council of Trent which still stands today:

  Capture Anathema

Many who claim to be Christians fail to test what is being said (by those who claim to speak Biblical truth) against the truth of God’s Word, (Acts 17:11) and therefore are sadly led into spiritual deception because they are moved by their emotions, and in this case many are thinking how Jesus would want us all to unite to bring about His desire for all of us to be as one, when this is not the type of unity Jesus was praying for in John 17…

“My prayer is not for them alone.  I pray also for those who will believe in Me through their message, that all of them may be one, Father, just as You are in Me and I am in You.  May they also be in Us so that the world may believe that You have sent Me.  I have given them the glory that You gave Me, that they may be one as we are one–I in them and You in Me–so that they may be brought to complete unity.  Then the world will know that you sent Me and have loved them even as You have loved Me.”  (John 17:20-23)

I will share more thoughts with you when time allows, but I want to post this poem now to give enough time for as many as possible to respond to the poll I posted below.  I would deeply appreciate your participation if the question applies to you!  Thank you, and God bless you!

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the one who called you by the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel– which is really no gospel at all.  Evidently some people are throwing you into confusion and are trying to pervert the gospel of Christ.  But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned!  As we have already said, so now I say again: if anybody is preaching to you a gospel other than what you accepted, let him be eternally condemned!” (Galatians 1:6-9)

“Therefore being justified by faith we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (Romans 5:1)

“But whatever was to my profit I now consider loss for the sake of Christ.  What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things.  I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ and be found in Him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ–the righteousness that comes from God and is by faith.”  (Philippians 3:7-9)

“For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith,–and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God– not by works, so that no one can boast.” (Ephesians 2:8,9)

“But when the kindness and love of God our Savior appeared, He saved us, not because of righteous things we have done, but because of His mercy.” (Titus 3:4,5)”

“The end of all things is near.  Therefore be clear minded and self-controlled so that you can pray.” (1 Peter 4:7)

“Now I know that none of you among whom I have gone about preaching the kingdom will ever see me again.  Therefore I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of all men.  For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God.  Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers.  Be shepherds of the church of God, which He bought with His own blood.  I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock.  Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them.  So be on your guard!  Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.” (Acts 20:25-31)

“Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.” (1 John 4:1)

 

Capture 1 Corinthians 1 King James Bible Online org

WILL YOU BE DECEIVED INTO UNITY?

Unity with those who teach false doctrine is not what Jesus had in mind

When He prayed unto His Father before He left this world behind

And yet we see this happening right before our very eyes

The call for unity that’s now taking place is spiritual deception in disguise

Lulled into a state of compromise because Christians fail to test what’s said against

God’s Word

They’re being emotionally manipulated and therefore deceived by all the lies that they

have heard

Some lies being told are, “The protest is over,” and “The miracle of unity has begun”

And that we’ll “commit the sin of separation by refusing to join together all as one”

A call for unity now goes out all across the land

A claim that “on doctrinal issues we all agree,” so link now, hand in hand

But nothing could be further from the truth, Vatican II sure makes that clear

All anathemas are still in place, and precious Catholics are still deceived and bound

by fear

Will you be deceived into unity by all the voices you will hear

Will you be led by your emotions that stir your heart and cause your eyes to tear

Or will you recognize deception at the very moment it comes your way

Because you know God’s Holy Word and for discernment you always pray

Jesus strongly and repeatedly warns us of deception in His Word, so be alert; do not

be deceived

Even ‘New Age’ mysticism is being taught and accepted; doctrines of demons now

openly practiced and believed

The return of Jesus Christ could come at any moment, the signs are all around us,

it’s clear to see

So stand strong, be guided by God’s Spirit and not your emotions, don’t be deceived

into a Christless unity

COPYRIGHT © 2014 Mary K. Dalke/LivingForHisGlory/Living4HisGlory All rights reserved.

“For the preaching of the cross…” Picture obtained from  KingJamesBibleOnline.org

I found and ‘quick captured’ the shot of Canon IV from the ‘Canons and Decrees of the Council of Trent’ in a Mike Gendron video.  I will post the video here in the very near future.

Scriptures taken from The Holy Bible New International Version® 1973, 1978, 1984 International Bible Society.  Used by permission of Zondervan.  All rights reserved.

Lord willing, coming soon:

MY TESTIMONY: FROM FEAR AND UNCERTAINTY TO PEACE AND ASSURANCE — HOW GOD REVEALED THE TRUTH TO ME AS I WAS READING A CATHOLIC NEW TESTAMENT BIBLE

(In this post I will be sharing many of the teachings of the Catholic church with you and testing them against the truth of God’s Word.  I will be using an exact copy of the Catholic New Testament  I originally read back in 1980 with the hope that God will open the eyes of many Catholics so that they will  also see and receive the joyous truth of who Jesus really is, and what  His perfect, sinless life,  His  death, and His resurrection really accomplished for us!  Lord willing, I hope to have it done by the end of July –possible August.  If you’re interested I hope you’ll consider checking  back  here from time to time.  God bless you!) **UPDATE** ALREADY COMPLETED AND POSTED MY TESTIMONY. YOU CAN ACCESS ALL THREE PARTS BY CLICKING ON THE LINK BELOW:

MY TESTIMONY: FROM FEAR AND UNCERTAINTY, TO PEACE AND ASSURANCE – HOW GOD REVEALED THE TRUTH TO ME AS I WAS READING A CATHOLIC NEW TESTAMENT BIBLE – PART 3 (TO READ PART 1 AND 2, CLICK AT THE VERY TOP OF THE POST WHERE INDICATED)

 

