As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, I came across some videos that revealed new information to me on something that I had never heard of before.  It’s called –Technocracy.  What I learned filled me with concern, and further investigation into the topic also prevented me from being able to fully concentrate on working on Part 3 of my testimony, entitled,  ‘FROM FEAR AND UNCERTAINTY, TO PEACE AND ASSURANCE – HOW GOD REVEALED THE TRUTH TO ME WHILE I WAS READING A CATHOLIC NEW TESTAMENT BIBLE’  So, in order to free my mind up from all of this information so that I can go back to working on Part 3, I decided to write the following poem, to, once again, warn many of you about what is taking place in many churches these days. 

Unless something happens to lead me to do otherwise, I decided that this will be my final poem that I will write that will be completely devoted to warning you about what is taking place in many churches today.  I will, however, continue to write about certain topics of importance that I think needs to be brought to your attention, and I will always emphasize the importance of testing what pastors and teachers say in light of Scripture as God’s Word shows us we are to do. (Acts 17:11) (1 Thessalonians 5:21,22)  I just find it very frustrating that some Christians continue to refuse to listen to some of us who are warning of the importance of only being followers of Jesus Christ and not a man and his ministry.  And some  also refuse to test the words and actions of pastors and teachers in light of Scripture, relying on the false belief that since these men have been faithful to preach God’s Word accurately in the past for so many years, then they couldn’t possibly be preaching or teaching something unbiblical now.  Sometimes I feel like I’m just wasting my time.  I have said all that needs to be said to warn many of you to wake up, and now it’s time for me to move on and write about other things.  

I am still learning, as well; I certainly don’t claim to know it all.  I’m realizing more and more just how quickly spiritual deception is growing; pastors and teachers I have never even heard of before are now coming to my attention, and they are misleading many Christians!  All because these Christians are seeking ‘something new‘ and do not treasure God’s Word or test what is being said and done in light of Scripture.  Therefore, I decided to end my poem by just coming right to the point, hoping to jolt some people into reality by the fact that what we believe has eternal consequences.  I know that only God’s Word can reveal truth to people, but a statement as well as information based on Biblical truth can also make an impact, and that’s what I am hoping to accomplish through my poem and all I posted below.

I’ll be praying about what to write in the days ahead, but for those of you who look to pastors and teachers as if they can do no wrong, as well as those of you who refuse to listen to all the warnings that many have given you concerning many pastors and teachers, I pray the day will soon comes when you will finally take the time to look into some of these things for yourselves.  You just might discover that what we have been saying all this time is actually true.

Now on to the actual topic of this post:

Many of you have had your eyes opened to the fact that there are pastors who no longer act like shepherds, but instead they act as if they are rulers of an empire or a corporation.  That’s what happens when men seek to build their church using worldly church-growth strategies of non-Christian, Peter Drucker, rather than trusting God alone to grow their churches (Acts 2:47) as they simply choose to faithfully preach the gospel and teach His Word verse by verse, Sunday after Sunday.

The following information I am going to be sharing with you is concerning ‘Dominionism’ and ‘Technocracy.’  Dominionism, simply put,  is a theology that says we, as followers of Jesus Christ, are to build the kingdom here on earth in order for Him to return.  This is not Biblical because it denies the imminent return of Jesus.  The King of kings and Lord of lords does not need our help to usher in His return!  However, it doesn’t stop groups such as IHOP (International House of Prayer…something I intend on writing about in the future –Lord willing) from telling thousands of young believers that they can be used to usher in the return of Jesus Christ, as Misty Edwards tells a large group of young people at a One Thing Conference.  I found these videos on YouTube back in 2009 and shared them with you on one of my other posts, but I thought it was fitting to share it with you here, as well.  Misty also goes into great detail to share her ‘dream’ with those in attendance.  Again I urge you all to test everything she says in light of Scripture.

 

DOMINIONISM

 

Below are the main videos with the information I came across that filled me with concern that I was referring to:  Meet Dr. Martin Erdmann.  A wonderful Christian man who was born in Germany, and who loves God and thoroughly researched the teachings of ‘Technocracy.’  In the following videos, Martin presents the information in such a way that it sheds even more light on what some of us are seeing take place in many mega-churches today.  If you don’t have a lot of free time at the moment, may I ask you then to please push the video forward to the 44:33 minute mark so that you can at least hear his explanation of what Technocracy is as it relates to mega-churches.  This will explain to you what to watch for at your church, as Martin Erdmann says… “if technocracy takes hold as a religion within a Christian church.”  Then, when time allows, please go back and listen to the whole message, as well as Part 2 below.

Here’s a short definition of ‘Technocracy’ given by Martin Erdmann in the interview he did with SAID RADIO that I posted for you under ‘RELATED INFORMATION’

“It’s a political and economic system a form of government in which experts in technology would be in control of all decision making.”   “It can be set up as a religion and is said to be, “The New Christianity.”

Here are just two quotes by Martin Erdmann from the video below to make you realize how relevant this information is to many of us!

“If technocracy takes hold of a church the senior pastor will exert his ultimate authority over against any elder board put in place.” 

“Getting rid of elders in some ways must be the highest objective of a pastor who has bought into technocracy.”  

 

 

In an interview I heard of Martin Erdmann discussing the subject of ‘Dominionism,’ he shared the three main points of this movement which will give you a good idea of  how cunningly deceptive and unbiblical it really is: 

1)Satan usurped man’s dominion over the earth through the temptation of Adam and Eve

2) The church is God’s instrument to take dominion back from Satan

3) Jesus cannot or will not return return until the church has taken dominion by gaining control of the earth’s government and social institutions

Here is a wonderful message by Martin Erdmann in which he focuses completely on our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ:

 

RELATED VIDEOS

 

 

 

9/28/14 HERE’S THE NEWLY RELEASED UPDATED VERSION OF THE VIDEO ABOVE:

 

IN CLOSING

I truly hope you come to realize the seriousness of the information I have shared with you in this post.  I pray that it will not fill you with fear, but I do pray that it will cause you to become serious about your commitment to Jesus Christ and the study of His Word so that when you are confronted with a false teaching — in whatever form it may come before you —  you will know the truth of God’s Word so well that you will not be deceived by any false teaching no matter how appealing it may seem to be at first. 

Thank you for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary Dalke/Living4HisGlory

 

SCRIPTURES FOR YOU TO REFLECT ON

“My sheep listen to My voice; I know them and they follow Me.”                  (John 10:27)

Therefore I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of all men.  For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God.  Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers.  Be shepherds of the church of God which He bought with His own blood.  I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock.  Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them.  So be on your guard!  Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.” (Acts 20:26-31)

“I appeal to you, brothers, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another so that there may be no divisions among you and that you may be perfectly united in mind and thought.  My brothers, some from Chloe’s household have informed me that there are quarrels among you.  What I mean is this: One of you says,  “I follow Paul”; another, “I follow Apollos”, another,  “I follow Cephas”; still another,  “I follow Christ.”  Is Christ divided?  Was Paul crucified for you?  Were you baptized into the name of Paul?” (1 Corinthians 1:10-13)

“The poor you will always have with you.” (–Jesus –Matthew 26:11)

“See to it that no one takes you captive through hollow and deceptive philosophy, which depends on human tradition and the basic principles of this world rather than on Christ.” (Colossians 2:8)

“The coming of the lawless one will be in accordance with the work of Satan displayed in all kinds of counterfeit miracles, signs, and wonders, and in every sort of evil that deceives those who are perishing.  They perish because they refused to love the truth and be saved.  For this reason God sends them a powerful delusion so that they will believe the lie and so that all will be condemned who have not believed the truth but have delighted in wickedness.” (2 Thessalonians 2:9-12)

“Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners — of whom I am the worst.  But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display His unlimited patience as an example for those who would believe on Him and receive eternal life.  Now to the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory for ever and ever.  Amen.” (1 Timothy 1:15-17)

“But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day.  The Lord is not slow in keeping His promise, as some understand slowness.  He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.  But the day of the Lord will come like a thief.  The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire, and the earth and everything in it will be laid bare.  Since everything will be destroyed in this way, what kind of people ought you to be?  You ought to live holy and godly lives as you look forward to the day of God and speed its coming.  That day will bring about the destruction of the heavens by fire, and the elements will melt in the heat.  But in keeping with His promise we are looking forward to a new heaven and a new earth, the home of righteousness.  So then, dear friends, since you are looking forward to this, make every effort to be found spotless, blameless, and at peace with Him.” (2 Peter 3:8-14)

“For God was pleased to have all His fullness dwell in Him, and through Him to reconcile to Himself all things whether things on earth or things in heaven, by making peace through His blood, shed on the cross.”            (Colossians 1:19,20)

 

heaven-13-2

 

 

VOICES

So many voices clamoring to be heard

Many are leading Christians away from the truth of God’s Holy Word

Some voices are calling out for ‘unity,’ some call to ‘build the Kingdom here on earth’

Voices presenting appealing messages, but in light of Scripture they have no worth

Does the timing of Christ’s return really depend upon you and me

Or is there a dark agenda infiltrating churches that we, at first, can’t clearly see

Caring for the poor and the earth are loving and responsible things to do

But the poor will always be with us, and this world is destined to be destroyed, God’s

Word shows these things to be true

Preaching the gospel to the lost is the church’s main command

Proclaiming Jesus’ death, burial, and resurrection; sharing a message of hope to

sinners throughout every land

But now some voices are declaring ‘there’s no such thing as sin,’

Therefore there’s no need for a Savior, these voices say, “we’re divine within”

The only voice we should follow is the voice of the Shepherd of our soul

Not the voice of hirelings attempting to gain full control

Shepherds once guarded their flocks from false teachers who attempted to come

within

They now tell us what to think; to disagree is considered rebellion and sin

Even though we may at first not clearly realize…

This is all leading to a One World Religion; it’s Satan’s ultimate lie in full disguise

Those who now refuse to test the words of men against the truth of God’s Holy Word

Will be the ones who say this information is just crazy and absurd

But if you take the time to pray and seek to test all I have to share

Against God’s Word and history, you’ll see a neon sign that says,  “BEWARE!!”

In 2 Thessalonians God’s Word shows just how real deception is going to be

Those deceived will be the ones who refuse to love the truth, and will be lost

for all eternity

They love their sin, and are followers of men, regardless of what these men do or say

They reject the truth revealed in light of Scripture; their leaders they refuse to betray

The idolatry of men is preparing many for the final dictator who will rule

Satan will reign for a season; the Antichrist will be his ultimate tool

There will be no peace till the Prince of Peace returns and reigns for a thousand years

The day will come when wars will cease and He will wipe away all tears

If Jesus should return this very moment, will He find you as one who is faithful

and true

Or will you be found as a follower of one of many voices set only on deceiving you

Will you heed this final warning and return to your first love

Or will you be unprepared when the trumpet sounds and His call goes out to gather

His own above

Time is running out, no one knows when He’ll return

But all the signs are everywhere, don’t be deceived, or, to put it bluntly, for eternity

you will burn

Copyright© 2014 Mary K. Dalke/Living4HisGlory/Living For His Glory  All rights reserved.

Picture obtained from Photobucket – heaven 13-2.jpg

Scripture added by Mary K. Dalke on Photobucket

 

RELATED INFORMATION:

JANET MEFFERD — THE DRISCOLL CASE NOW IN THE JURY’S HANDS

HERESCOPE BLOG — WE ARE NOT ABANDONED

HERESCOPE BLOG — WHAT IS DOMINIONISM

SAID RADIO — EXCELLENT INTERVIEW WITH MARTIN ERDMANN ON TECHNOCRACY AND TRANSHUMANISM (Simply put, many well known mega-pastors are mentioned).

BOOK REVIEW BY PASTOR GILLEY OF SOUTHERN VIEW CHAPEL,OF — BUILDING THE KINGDOM OF GOD ON EARTH BY MARTIN ERDMANN

 

