Capture Photobucket Survey pic

Welcome to another  ‘Survey Saturday.’  This is a new series of posts which I will be presenting to you once a month, (Lord willing) on the last Saturday of each month, to give those of you who read this blog from time to time, an opportunity to submit your requests as to what you would like to see me address on this blog in the future. Would you like me to write more poems? Then please vote accordingly, and consider leaving me a comment as to what topic you’d like me to write one about, and I will consider writing on that topic which I will always write from a Christian perspective.

Do you have some concerns about a certain pastor or teacher that you have been listening to, or something they are teaching or have taught about in the past? Then please place your vote and leave a comment, as well, letting me know who it is that you have concerns about, and why, and I will be happy to do some research on that pastor, teacher, or topic, and focus on that particular person or teaching in the new series of posts that, Lord willing, I will soon be writing once a month on Fridays, entitled, ‘FALSE TEACHER FRIDAY- LEARNING THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BEREAN.’ I may share an in depth report on that certain pastor or teacher, or I may simply write briefly about the person or teaching and then include links to some good posts addressing that person or teaching that have been written by other Christians who are well respected and trusted. However, I continue to urge you to always  test everything you read and hear against God’s Word to see if it is true or not (Acts 17:11) –including everything that I write. Please keep in mind that no matter how many years a pastor or teacher has been preaching or teaching, or how well respected they may be, we must continue to examine the Scriptures daily to see if what is being said (and done by those who claim to speak for God) is true,’ (Acts 17:11) because God’s Word is filled with warnings about false teachers! (Matthew 24:4-11, Acts 20:26-31, 1 Timothy 4:1, 2 Timothy 4:1-4, 2 Peter 2:1-3, to name just a few).

Maybe you have some concerns after reading a certain book that left you feeling very troubled, and you’re searching for some information on the author to see if what they are teaching is Biblical or not. Share your concerns and the name of the author and book, and I will do some research and write a post addressing the author and book in question. I am considering the possibility of writing some book reviews later this year –if time allows. I am not an expert on any certain topic, by any means, but I am definitely a Berean and a detective-at-heart and will gladly do all that I can — with God’s help — to give you some helpful information to put those troublesome thoughts to rest, and to encourage you in the process.

Thank you very much for stopping by! And thank you very much for taking some time out of your busy day to read my posts and poems! God bless you!

~Mary Dalke/Living4HisGlory

Today’s SURVEY SATURDAY focuses on the concerns that many Christians have today because of the massive amount of spiritual deception that is entering many churches today and leading many Christians astray. Having many serious concerns because of what I see taking place these days in the name of Christianity, as well as wanting to earnestly contend for the faith by sharing Biblical truth to expose these things are the main reasons that motivate me to write so many of my posts.

I did a similar survey in the past like the one below, but I wanted to give all of you another opportunity to participate in this survey hoping to receive more participation. I would appreciate your help very much by taking part in the following poll because I want to demonstrate just how widespread this concern is among all of you who are Christians and those seeking truth today.

And, as you can see by the choices below, because I also care about those who choose not to believe in God for some reason, I even gave you an option to allow you to express yourself, as well. I do, however, pray that the day will come when you will come to the knowledge of the truth of your need for a Savior, and an understanding of the love and forgiveness and peace that awaits you if you will only cry out to God to reveal Himself to you, and with true sorrow in your heart choose to place your trust in what Jesus did when He died in your place for your sins. Please consider reading the New Testament and ask God to reveal the truth to you, and you will come to discover the love of Someone who will never leave you or forsake you, and a strength that will be made perfect in your weakness, enabling you to face the hardest of circumstances because you will have His peace that surpasses all human understanding. I speak from many personal experiences and can attest to His faithfulness, mercy, peace, and strength that brought me through many heartbreaking and devastating circumstances. Even though things don’t always work out the way I pray they will, I have come to realize that man has his own free will, and we can’t blame God for the wrong choices that others make, and for the horrible things that some people choose to do.

If you take a minute to vote by selecting any of the choices below, I would love to hear from you, as well. So please consider leaving me a comment to express any concerns you may have about what is taking place at your church, or in your life, and, Lord willing, I will reply and even consider addressing your concern in an upcoming post. You can also create your own answer in the poll below if none of the choices I gave you to choose from applies to you.

Also, please help me by leaving a short comment in the comment section on this post with the names of  pastors and teachers that you have concerns about, and I will research their teachings and possibly write about them for my new Category of posts that I will begin presenting to you — Lord willing — next Friday, entitled:

‘FALSE TEACHER FRIDAY – LEARNING THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BEREAN.’

Don’t forget to read the ‘Update’ and ‘Related Scriptures’ below this poll.

UPDATE

For those of you who read this blog from time to time, I’d like to let you know what I am hoping to share with you in the weeks to come —Lord willing:

Next Friday, May 1, 2015, As I mentioned above, I will be posting the first in a new category of posts I have presently entitled, ‘FALSE TEACHER FRIDAY – LEARNING THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BEREAN,’ to, once again, stress the importance of praying for discernment and testing things in light of Scripture to see if what Christian leaders, pastors, and teachers are saying is true.

In May I will also begin sharing book reviews with you that have been written by other Christians to start with, because I personally don’t have the free time to read a book right now. That’s because I’m presently reading my 753 page book, the ‘Catechism of the Catholic Church’ so that I can finally finish and publish my post comparing the ‘Catechism of the Catholic Church’ against God’s Word, the Bible. However, Lord willing, I plan on writing reviews on some books I have purchased but have not yet read, as well as purchasing some books at my nearby HALF PRICE BOOKS store and reading them and sharing reviews on them with you in the months to come, as well. So for those of you who voted for me to do some book reviews, be watching for those.

Lord willing, I will also be sharing another very detailed ‘WARNING YOU WITH TEARS WEDNESDAY’ post with you either on the first or second Wednesday in May. (UPDATE: Since I’m still working on my False Teacher Friday post, I won’t be able to complete and post that for another week or so. Lord willing, I am hoping to post it by Wednesday, May 27th). I was hoping to share it with you this Wednesday, but I need time to deal with some other important issues first. So if you’re interested, please be sure to check back here in May, and you will see how, once again, many Christian leaders, pastors, and teachers that people have placed their trust in, are veering off course because they are failing to test their own teachings, as well as the teachings of those who profess to be Christians, against the truth of God’s Word, and therefore they will be held accountable, and are responsible — in part — for leading many other Christians astray. I say “in part,” because we as Christians are clearly warned throughout Scripture about spiritual deception and how false teachers will arise among us, and therefore we have the personal responsibility to always test things that are said and done by pastors, preachers, and teachers in light of Scripture to see if what is being said is true,’ (Acts 17:11) so that we will not be deceived.

Until then, please keep your eyes on Jesus, and follow Him alone!

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“Dear friends, although I was very eager to write to you about the salvation we share, I felt I had to write and urge you to contend for the faith that was once for all entrusted to the saints.” (Jude 3)

“In fact everyone who wants to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted, while evil men and imposters will go from bad to worse, deceiving and being deceived. But as for you, continue in what you have learned and have become convinced of, because you know those from whom you learned it, and how from infancy you have known the holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. All Scripture is God breathed, and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting, and training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work. In the presence of God and of Christ Jesus, who will judge the living and the dead, and in view of His appearing and His kingdom, I give you this charge: Preach the Word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke, and encourage — with great patience and careful instruction. For the time will come when men will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths.” (2 Timothy 3:12-17, 4:1-4)

“We did not follow cleverly invented stories when we told you about the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but we were eyewitnesses of His majesty. For He received honor and glory from God the Father when the voice came to Him from the Majestic Glory, saying, “This is My Son, whom I love; with Him I am well pleased.” We ourselves heard this voice that came from heaven when we were with Him on the sacred  mountain. And we have the word of the prophets made more certain and you will do well to pay attention to it, as to a light shining in a dark place until the day dawns and the morning star rises in in your hearts. Above all, you must understand that no prophecy of Scripture came about by the prophet’s own interpretation. For prophecy never had its origin in the will of man, but men spoke from God as they were carried along by the Holy Spirit. But there were also false prophets among the people, just as there will be false teachers among you. They will secretly introduce destructive heresies, even denying the sovereign Lord who bought them –bringing swift destruction on themselves. Many will follow their shameful ways and will bring the way of truth into disrepute. In their greed these teachers will exploit you with stories they have made up. Their condemnation has long been hanging over them, and and their destruction has  not been sleeping.” (2 Peter 1:16-21, 2 Peter 2:1-3)

“As Jesus was sitting on the Mount of Olives, the disciples came to Him privately. “Tell us,” they said, “when will this happen, and what will be the sign of Your coming and of the end of the age?” Jesus answered, “Watch out that no one deceives you. For many will come in my name, claiming ‘I am the Christ’ and will deceive many. You will hear of wars and rumors of wars, but see to it that you are not alarmed. Such things must happen, but the end is still to come. Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. There will be famines and earthquakes in various places. All these are the beginning of birth pains.” (Matthew 24:3-8)

“Now I know that none of you among whom I have gone about preaching the kingdom will ever see me again. Therefore, I declare to you today, that I am innocent of the blood of all men. For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God. Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which He bought with His own blood. I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.” (Acts 20:25-31)

“Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners — of whom I am the worst. But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display His unlimited patience as an example for those who would believe on Him and receive eternal life. Now to the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory for ever and ever. Amen.” (1 Timothy 1:15,17)

“I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile. For in the gospel a righteousness from God is revealed, a righteousness that is by faith from first to last, just as it is written: “The righteous will live by faith.” The wrath of God is being revealed from heaven against all the godlessness an wickedness of men who suppress the truth by their wickedness, since what may be known about God is plain to them, because God has made it plain to them. For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities — His eternal power and divine nature — have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse. For although they knew God, they neither glorified Him as God nor gave thanks to Him, but their thinking became futile and their foolish hearts were darkened. Although they claimed to be wise, they became fools and exchanged the glory of the immortal God for images made to look like mortal man and birds and animals and reptiles. Therefore, God gave them over in the sinful desires of their hearts to sexual impurity for the degrading of their bodies with one another. They exchanged the truth of God for a lie, and worshiped and served created things rather than the Creator — who is forever praised. Amen. Because of this, God gave them over to shameful lusts. Even their women exchanged natural relations for unnatural ones. In the same way the men also abandoned natural relations with women and were inflamed with lust for one another. Men committed indecent acts with other men, and received in themselves the due penalty for their perversion. Furthermore, since they did not think it worthwhile to retain the knowledge of God, He gave them over to a depraved mind to do what ought not to be done. They have become filled with every kind of wickedness, evil, greed, and depravity. They are full of envy, murder, strife, deceit and malice. They are gossips, slanderers, God-haters, insolent, arrogant and boastful; they invent ways of doing evil; they disobey their parents; they are senseless, faithless, heartless, ruthless. Although they know God’s righteous decree that those who do such things deserve death, they not only continue to do these very things but also approve of those who practice them.” (Romans 1:16-32)

“Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life, but whoever rejects the Son will not see life, for God’s wrath remains on him.” (John 3:36)

“Anyone who does not believe God has made Him out to be a liar, because he has not believed the testimony God has given about His Son. And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life and this life is in His Son. He who has the Son has life; he who does not have the Son of God does not have life. I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life.” (1 John 5:10-13)

Thank you for stopping by! And thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary Dalke/Living4HisGlory

