Capture Picture of Bible - Posted by 'Life Everlasting'

Welcome to another edition in a new category of posts entitled, ‘TEACHING THURSDAY.’ Lord willing, at least once a month on Thursdays, I will be posting either a video, an article, or some form of teaching  in which a *Biblically sound teacher *(Biblically sound because what they say and teach lines up with the truth of God’s Word,  Acts 17:11) will either expose a cult, an unbiblical movement, teaching, or a practice that is leading many people and Christians astray, or present some type of Biblical teaching to help you grow in a deeper understanding of God’s Word on different topics. Some of these teachings may be essentials of the Christian faith, and others may be things that we can debate but not divide over.

It is my hope and prayer that by presenting these teachings to you, many more Christians will not only come to realize the importance of testing the words of men (and women) against the truth of God Word so they will not be deceived, but also it is my hope and prayer that many Christians will come to know the joy of learning and knowing God’s Word.

On with today’s ‘TEACHING THURSDAY.’

In light of the ruling that took place in the Supreme Court on Friday June 26th 2015, in which same sex marriage was declared to be legal in all of the United States, many Christians are now put in a position where they must choose either to go along with what the world says is acceptable, or stay true to God’s Word and continue to speak the truth in love. Sadly, we now live in a day when many are attempting to redefine God’s definition of marriage (Genesis 2:18-25) according to the desires of their sinful hearts. (Romans Chapter 1)

Then there are some who say that, although homosexuality was condemned in the Old Testament, they wrongly say that it was not addressed by Jesus Christ in the New Testament, and then there are others who claim that the Bible is filled with errors and inconsistencies.  Many Christians are unable to give any evidence for the reliability of Scripture and are therefore unable to answer the questions that arise about supposed inconsistencies that some people claim are in the Bible.

With all of that in mind, I thought that the following video by James White, as well as the next one by Pastor Randy White, would be helpful to many of you, because, as Christians, we need to be reminded of the fact that not only can we have complete assurance in the reliability of Scripture, but also we really need to learn to use our critical thinking skills and pray that God will help us learn to discern truth from error in this day when many Christians — including Christians in leadership positions — are choosing to compromise with Biblical truth, and are therefore on a downward spiral into apostasy.

 

With each passing day I am becoming more convinced that Jesus Christ could return in my lifetime because of all that we are seeing take place in our world. For those of you who may still be sitting on the fence, it’s time to stop compromising; please repent and make the choice to live for God wholeheartedly and according to His Word –before it’s too late!

Capture Woman sitting on fence

Capture Man sitting on fence picture

 

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“For I am the LORD, I change not…” (Malachi 3:6)

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and for ever.” (Hebrews 13:8)

“Mine heart within is broken because of the prophets; all my bones shake; I am like a drunken man, and like a man whose wine hath overcome, because of the LORD, and because of the words of His holiness. For  the land is full of adulterers; for because of swearing the land mourneth; the pleasant places of wilderness are dried up, and their course is evil, and their force is not right. For both prophet and priest are profane; yea in My house have I found their wickedness, saith the LORD.

Wherefore their way shall be unto them as slippery ways in the darkness; they shall be driven on, and fall therein; for I will bring evil upon them, even the year of their visitation, saith the LORD. And I have seen folly in the prophets of Samaria; they prophesied in Baal, and caused My people Israel to err.

I have seen also in the prophets of Jerusalem an horrible thing; they commit adultery, and walk in lies; they strengthen also the hands of evildoers, that none doth return from his wickedness: they are all of them unto me as Sodom, and the inhabitants thereof as Gomorrah.

Therefore thus saith the LORD of hosts concerning the prophets: Behold, I will feed them with wormwood, and make them drink the water of gall; for from the prophets of Jerusalem is profaneness gone forth into all the land. Thus saith the LORD of hosts. Harken not unto the words of the prophets that prophesy unto you: they make you vain: they speak a vision of their own heard, and not out of the mouth of the LORD. They say still unto them that despise Me, the LORD hath said, Ye shall have peace; and they say unto every one that walketh after the imagination of his own heart, “No evil shall come upon you.” For who hath stood in the counsel of the LORD, and hath perceived and heard His Word? Who hath marked His Word, and heard it?

Behold, a whirlwind of the LORD is gone forth in fury, even a grievous whirlwind; it shall fall grievously upon the head of the wicked. The anger of the LORD shall not return, until He has executed, and till He have performed the thoughts of His heart; in the latter days ye shall consider it perfectly.

I have not sent these prophets, yet they ran: I have not spoken to them, yet they prophesied. But if they had stood in My counsel, and had caused My people to hear My Words, then they should have turned them from their evil way, and from the evil of their doing.

Am I a God at hand, saith the LORD, and not a God afar off? Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? Saith the LORD. “Do not I fill heaven and earth?” saith the LORD. I have heard what the prophets said, that prophesy lies in My name saying, I have dreamed, I have dreamed. How long shall this be in the hearts of the prophets that prophesy lies? Yea they are prophets of the deceit of their own hearts; Which think to cause My people to forget My name by their dreams which they tell every man to his neighbour, as their fathers have forgotten My name for Baal.

The prophet that hath a dream , let him tell a dream; and he that hath My Word, let him speak My Word faithfully. What is the chaff to the wheat?” saith the LORD. Is not My Word like as a fire?” saith the LORD; and like a hammer that breaketh the rock in pieces. Therefore, behold, I am against the prophets, saith the Lord, that steal my words every one from his neighbour.

Behold, I am against the prophets, saith the Lord, that use their tongues, and say, He saith. Behold, I am against them that prophesy false dreams, saith the Lord, and do tell them, and cause my people to err by their lies, and by their lightness; yet I sent them not, nor commanded them: therefore they shall not profit this people at all, saith the Lord.” (Jeremiah 23:9-32) KJV

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” (2 Timothy 2:15 KJV)

“In fact, everyone who wants to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted, while evildoers and impostors will go from bad to worse, deceiving and being deceived. But as for you, continue in what you have learned and have become convinced of, because you know those from whom you learned it, and how from infancy you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work.” (2 Timothy 3:12-17)

“Your Word, LORD, is eternal; it stands firm in the heavens.” (Psalm 119:89)

“Long ago I learned from Your statutes that You established them to last forever.” (Psalm 119:152)

“All Your Words are true; all Your righteous laws are eternal.”                     (Psalm 119:60)

“The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the Word of our God endures forever.” (Isaiah 40:8)

“Blessed is the one who does not walk in step with the wicked or stand in the way that sinners take or sit in the company of mockers, but whose delight is in the law of the Lord, and who meditates on His law day and night. That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither—whatever they do prospers. Not so the wicked! They are like chaff that the wind blows away. Therefore the wicked will not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the assembly of the righteous. For the Lord watches over the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked leads to destruction.” (Psalm 1:-6)

“The days are coming,” declares the Sovereign LORD, “when I will send a famine through the land—not a famine of food or a thirst for water, but a famine of hearing the words of the LORD. People will stagger from sea to sea and wander from north to east, searching for the word of the LORD, but they will not find it.” (Amos 8:11,12)

UPDATE: More posts coming soon –Lord willing. My free time is very limited these days, and presently I am working on a few posts whenever time allows, and one is becoming quite lengthy because of all the information I found when I was doing some research.

A book review is coming soon, as well.

Thank you for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary Dalke/Living4HisGlory

RELATED READING

THE LINE HAS BEEN DRAWN – ON WHICH SIDE WILL YOU STAND

