Capture Photobucket Survey pic

Welcome to another SURVEY SATURDAY. Thank you so very much to those of you who have taken the time to participate in some of my previous surveys! However, even though I now know that some of you are interested in seeing me write posts ‘exposing false teachers,’ and you also desire to see ‘book reviews‘ here, I would truly appreciate it if you could please let me know who it is that you would like me to write about, and what books you would like me to review for you.

If I don’t receive any additional feedback besides participating in this survey I may discontinue posting these Survey Saturdays and just continue sharing information with you that I believe to be very important for you to be aware of. 

If you’d like to participate in what could be my last Survey Saturday poll, I urge you to vote and to share your suggestions with me, as well. Or, if you’d like, you can send me a personal message by going to my Page above, entitled: ‘If You’d Like To Contact Me,’ and share your requests with me that way.

I am here not only to honor God and to share Biblical truth and to expose error through what I write, but also I am here with the desire to encourage and to help those of you who are searching for answers. With that being said, I would truly appreciate it if those of you who read this blog from time to time would please provide me with a little more information so that I can serve you better through what I write. It’s quite frustrating to me now that I know what some of you are looking for, but don’t quite know the false teachers that you would like me to write about, or the books that you would like to see me do reviews on.  :/

As I mentioned in my previous SURVEY SATURDAY posts: I will be presenting some type of survey to you normally once a month, (Lord willing) on the last Saturday of each month, to give those of you who read this blog from time to time, an opportunity to submit your requests to me as to what you would like to see me write about here on this blog in the future. Would you like me to write more poems? Then when I post a poll with that as an option, please vote accordingly, and I would truly appreciate it if you would leave me a short comment as to what topic you’d like me to write one about, and I will consider writing on that topic which I will always write from a Christian perspective.

Do you have some concerns about your pastor or a certain pastor or teacher that you have been listening to, or something that they are teaching or something they have taught in the past that has been troubling you, and you’re searching for some information and answers? Then please vote accordingly when I post a poll with that as an option and please leave a comment or send me a personal message using the ‘contact form‘ below or leave a comment in which you can choose to remain anonymous and let me know who it is that you have concerns about, and why, and I will be happy to do some research on that pastor, teacher, or topic, and focus on that particular person or teaching in the new series of posts that, Lord willing, I will be continuing to write in 2016, under the Category entitled, ‘FALSE TEACHER FRIDAY- LEARNING THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BEREAN.’ I may share an in depth report on that certain pastor or teacher, or I may simply write briefly about the person or teaching and then include links to some good posts addressing that person or teaching that have been written by other Christians who are well respected and trusted. However, I continue to urge you to always test everything you read and listen to against God’s Word to see if it is true or not (Acts 17:11) –including everything that I write.

Please always keep in mind that no matter how many years a pastor or teacher has been preaching or teaching, or how well respected they may be, we must always continue to examine the Scriptures daily to see if what is being said (and done by those who claim to speak for God) is true,’ (Acts 17:11) because God’s Word is filled with warnings about deception and false teachers! (Matthew 24:4-11, Acts 20:26-31, 1 Timothy 4:1, 2 Timothy 4:1-4, 2 Peter 2:1-3, to name just a few).

Maybe you have some concerns after reading a certain book that left you feeling very troubled, and you’re searching for some information on the author to see if what they are teaching is Biblical or not. Share your concerns and the name of the author and book, and I will do some research and write a post addressing the author and book in question. I am considering the possibility of writing some book reviews later this year –if time allows. I am not an expert on any certain topic, by any means, but I am definitely a Berean and a detective-at-heart and will gladly do all that I can — with God’s help — to give you some helpful information to put those troublesome thoughts to rest, and to encourage you in the process.

I post these surveys because it is my desire to help those of you who are searching for Biblical truth concerning what may be troubling you, so your participation is very important to me in order to help you.

FYI: As I mentioned in a few previous posts, Lord willing, I will be writing  posts in the near future addressing ‘mysticism in the church‘ and ‘spiritual formation,’ because, sadly, these teachings are leading many Christians astray these days. If you are interested in learning more, please be watching for these important posts.

I am still in the process of writing a post on the important topic of mysticism and how it is merging with Christianity and deceiving many Christians. In this post I will also be addressing how many Christians are being led astray by Spiritual Formation. Lord willing, I hope to have this post completed by the end of next week. So if you’re interested, please check back here from time to time.

When time allows, I also encourage you to please visit LIGHTHOUSE TRAILS RESEARCH, HERESCOPE, and many other very good blogs that I posted links to in the side bar where you will find many very good articles on these subjects, as well.

Do you have a suggestion of your own? Then please send me an email. Since this may be the last survey that I post due to the lack of participation, voting and sharing your requests are extremely important and will be greatly appreciated!

Here’s my email address if you’d like to personally contact me: marydalke@yahoo.com

The polls most frequently responded to shows that many of you have left more than one church and that you feel betrayed by leadership. This month’s question is:

If you are still attending a church that you know you should leave, what is keeping you there?

Whether you’d like to vote in the poll below, or if you’d rather contact me personally and share your suggestions concerning what you would like me to consider writing about in the upcoming year (Lord willing), I’ll be looking forward to receiving your replies and requests!

This poll will be active for a full week, so you have until the end of Saturday, December 4th, 2015  to place your vote! Feel free to add your own answer where it says “Other.”

 

 

 

 

Thank you for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary Dalke/Living4HisGlory/Living For His Glory

