Capture Eyes with tears 1

Welcome to another post in the series of posts that I have entitled, Warning You With Tears Wednesdays. Lord willing, at least once a month on Wednesdays I will be writing and sharing one of these posts with you so that I can make you all aware of some important information that I come across on the Internet that you may not have heard about.

Since I knew that I would soon be starting a new part-time job (which I  started in June  of 2015) and that my free time would then be somewhat limited, I was trying to think of something that I could write on a regular basis that would be short and to the point (at least that was my intention). And since I am a detective-at-heart and desire to make you all aware of the importance of testing things that pastors and teachers say (and do) in light of Scripture (Acts 17:11), the idea to do these posts — as well as the name — came to my mind in November of 2014, based on Acts 20:26-31:

“For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God. Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which He bought with His own blood. I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.”

So with all of that in mind, here is what I’d like to share with you in today’s WARNING YOU WITH TEARS WEDNESDAY:

 

1) Here’s another warning about Sarah Young’s extremely popular devotional, Jesus Calling, which I will never stop warning about!

HERESCOPE -“KNOCK KNOCK”- RUN! IT’S JESUS CALLING!

Capture Herescope - Knock Knock(SOURCE)

2) If someone tried to warn you about your favorite preacher or teacher, would you listen and become a good Berean by beginning to test their teachings in light of Scripture? (Acts  17:11) Or would you continue to cling to your belief that your favorite preacher or teacher could never teach anything unbiblical? A dear Sister-in-Christ, Pamela Couvrette, of GUARDING THE DEPOSIT  just wrote a very good post on that exact subject, and you can read about it at the link below:

http://pamelacouvrette.com/christian-womans-bereans/

Capture The Christian Woman's Guide to Conversing with Bereans - Guarding the Deposit

 

3) Marsha West of Berean Research introduces this next article by giving a very important warning: “Pay attention to the words in worship songs.”

POPULAR CHRISTIAN MUSIC GROUPS TEACHING HERESY?

Capture Marsha West Berean Research - Popular Christian music groups teaching heresy(SOURCE)

4) Roger Oakland of UNDERSTAND THE TIMES is one of my favorite speakers and writers. If he is also one of your favorites, then you will be as happy as I am to know that he is now writing a new book in order to send out a  strong warning to the church. The title of his book will be: The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Warning To The End Times Church

What prompted him to come out of retirement? In part, here is what strongly motivated him to write his new book:

Capture Roger Oakland - Out of Retirement - New Book - The Good Shepherd Calls - An Urgent Warning for the End Times Church(SOURCE)

When time allows, please consider reading his entire article to learn more:  OUT OF RETIREMENT

Or you can watch his video, if you’d prefer:

 

 

5) Mike Gendron, a former Catholic (just as I am) has a ministry called PROCLAIMING THE GOSPEL

Capture Mike Gendron - Proclaiming the Gospel(SOURCE)

He started this ministry because of the deep desire that he has to reach out to precious Catholics with the good news of the true Biblical gospel. Recently he also expressed his deep concern about what Pope Francis had said, and you can read about it in one of his latest articles: 

POPE DECLARED WE ARE ALL CHILDREN OF GOD

 

6) A dear Sister-in-Christ just shared this with me on Facebook which raises many more concerns! Not only because Catholics will be led further into spiritual deception, but also because of the unbiblical unity that continues to form right before our eyes!

 

Below is the video that she just created and uploaded onto her YouTube channel in response to the above video:

 

If you are not aware of why many Christians are trying to warn other Christians about the dangers of the International House of Prayer, please watch this video that was put together by the same dear Sister-In-Christ, Channel Psalm86 on YouTube:

 

When time allows, please also consider watching this video that Channel Psalm86 uploaded on YouTube of Pastor Bob DeWaay examining the teachings of the Prophetic Movement, focusing on Bill Johnson of Bethel Church in Redding CA, and Mike Bickle of International House of Prayer/IHOP:

 

7) Marsha West of BEREAN RESEARCH gives this warning to those of you who are not aware of what Sozo prayer is, and also links to Kim Olsen’s post in this article:

BEREAN RESEARCH – SOZO – A DANGEROUS INNER HEALING AND DELIVERANCE MINISTRY

Capture Berean Research - Sozo - A Dangerous Inner Healing and Deliverance Ministry - Kim Olsen - DiscernIt(SOURCE)

 

8) Here is just one example of how far some pastors and teachers have drifted from Biblical Christianity. Sadly, it’s all about entertaining people now, and no longer about the gospel. These pastors may get hundreds, and even thousands of unbelievers to come to their church, but they will be accountable to God one day for their choice to compromise with God’s message by seeking to build their churches using man’s methods instead of preaching God’s Word and relying upon God to grow the church. (Acts 2:46,47)

 

UPDATED 1/21/16

9) I will end this post now with something to give God the praise, glory, and honor that He is so deserving of:

In honor of Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, here is a quick capture taken from the following video of a baby within its mother’s womb. Truly each one of us is fearfully and wonderfully made, and every child is a human being from the moment of conception! (Psalm 139)

Capture Live Action - quick capture from video of baby in womb

  Also, in case you still haven’t heard about this yet, Jane Roe, of Roe v. Wade is now Pro-Life!

Norma McCorvey, the woman behind the 1973 U.S. Supreme Court decision, never had an abortion, and she is now committed to reversing the decision that bears her name. McCorvey says, “You read about me in history books, but now I am dedicated to spreading the truth about preserving the dignity of all human life from natural conception to natural death.”

Capture Woman behind Roe v Wade is now working to reverse the decision

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness? And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel? And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you, And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.” (2 Corinthians 6:14-18)

“Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction. For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths.” (2 Timothy 4:2-4)

“As Jesus was sitting on the Mount of Olives, the disciples came to Him privately. “Tell us,” they said, “when will this happen, and what will be the sign of Your coming and of the end of the age?” Jesus answered: “Watch out that no one deceives you.” (Matthew 24:3,4)

“Now the Spirit speaketh expressly that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils.”         (1 Timothy 4:1)

“Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.” (1 Peter 5:8)

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” (2 Timothy 2:15)

“I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the one who called you by the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel — which is really no gospel at all. Evidently some people are throwing you into confusion and are trying to pervert the gospel of Christ. But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned! As we have already said, so now I say again: If anybody is preaching to you a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned!” (Galatians 1:6-9)

“But I am afraid that just as Eve was deceived by the serpent’s cunning, your minds may somehow be led astray from your sincere and pure devotion to Christ. For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached, or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received, or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough.” (2 Corinthians 11:3,4)

“But there were also false prophets among the people, just as there will be false teachers among you.” (2 Peter 2:1)

“Therefore seeing we have this ministry, as we have received mercy, we faint not; But have renounced the hidden things of dishonesty, not walking in craftiness, nor handling the word of God deceitfully; but by manifestation of the truth commending ourselves to every man’s conscience in the sight of God. But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are lost: In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them. For we preach not ourselves, but Christ Jesus the Lord; and ourselves your servants for Jesus’ sake.” (2 Corinthians 4:1-5)

“I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.” (Romans 1:16)

“Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it. Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves.” (Matthew 7: 13-15)

“Beware lest any man spoil you through philosophy and vain deceit, after the tradition of men. after the rudiments of the world, and not after Christ.” (Colossians 2:8)

“Therefore, I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of all men. For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God. Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which He bought with His own blood. I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.” (Acts 20:26-31)

“See that ye refuse not him that speaketh. For if they escaped not who refused him that spake on earth, much more shall not we escape, if we turn away from him that speaketh from heaven: Whose voice then shook the earth: but now he hath promised, saying, Yet once more I shake not the earth only, but also heaven. And this word, Yet once more, signifieth the removing of those things that are shaken, as of things that are made, that those things which cannot be shaken may remain. Wherefore we receiving a kingdom which cannot be moved, let us have grace, whereby we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear: For our God is a consuming fire.” (Hebrews 12:25-29)

“You have searched me, Lord, and You know me. You know when I sit and when I rise; You perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; You are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue You, Lord, You know it completely. You hem me in behind and before, and You lay Your hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain. Where can I go from Your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, You are there; if I make my bed in the depths, You are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there Your hand will guide me, Your right hand will hold me fast. If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me,” even the darkness will not be dark to You; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to You.

For You created my inmost being; You knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from You when I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.

Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in Your book before one of them came to be. How precious to me are Your thoughts, God! How vast is the sum of them! Were I to count them, they would outnumber the grains of sand— when I awake, I am still with You.  (Psalm 139:1-18a)

 

RELATED VIDEOS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you very much for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary/Living4HisGlory

 

 

