worship-4-3-1

Welcome to another ‘TESTIMONY TUESDAY.’ Lord willing, around once a month or so on Tuesdays, whenever I come across a video or an article that either presents a Biblical testimony of someone coming to the understanding  of the true  gospel, or a testimony of someone who was set free from a cult or some form of spiritual deception, etc., I will post it here for you with the hope that it will bless and encourage you, and, above all, so that God would receive glory and honor for setting these people free.

It is also my hope and prayer that when I share these testimonies with you, God will use His Word, and the Biblical truth presented in these testimonies, to set many other people free from the same bondage and spiritual deception that the people in the videos and articles I choose to share with you have been set free from.

And now for today’s TESTIMONY TUESDAY:

 

In spite of the fact that none of you actually voted on my previous Survey Saturday post to see more Testimony Tuesday posts here on my blog, I still decided to share this testimony with all of you because of the love and concern that I have for Catholics since I was once a Catholic for many years. I am hoping that if you will take the time to listen to the testimony of former nun, Mary Ann Pakiz, that it will cause a deeper compassion for Catholics to grow within your hearts, and that you would then look for opportunities to share who Jesus Christ truly is with them so that they might come to know the good news of the gospel…that Jesus Christ paid their debt to sin in full! Oh what joy filled my heart when God gave me eyes to see that truth as I read the little Catholic New Testament Bible that I was given back in 1980! However, I had to make the choice to believe God’s Word, or to stay in bondage to the man-made doctrines that I was taught as a Catholic. I immediately chose to believe God’s Word, but it took a year before I was set free from the fear and bondage that the teachings of Catholicism produces in the hearts and minds of many Catholics. (If you would like to read the verrrry loooooong version of my testimony, you can click on the links above at the very top of my blog).

Many of you need to understand that Catholics do not have the assurance of salvation; they are taught that it is considered to be the sin of presumption to believe that you will go to heaven after you die.

Here’s an article for those of you who would like to read more on this subject:

HIS BY GRACE – “ASSURANCE OF SALVATION: CAN I REALLY BE SURE?”

 

God’s Word shows us that we can have assurance of salvation:

“He that believeth on the Son of God hath the witness in himself: he that believeth not God hath made Him a liar; because he believeth not the record that God gave of His Son. And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in His Son. These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.”              (1 John 5:10-13)

“Yet to all who did receive Him, to those who believed in His name, he gave the right to become children of God— children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.” (John 1:12)

“He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him.” (John 3:36)

“Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth My word, and believeth on Him that sent Me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.” (John 5:24)

And many other signs truly did Jesus in the presence of His disciples, which are not written in this book: But these are written, that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing ye might have life through His name.” (John 20:30,31)

And now, finally, here is the testimony of former Catholic nun, Mary Ann Pakiz:

 

 

For those of you who would rather read her testimony, you can do so by clicking on the link below:

CHRISTIAN ANSWERS – TESTIMONY OF A FORMER ROMAN CATHOLIC SISTER OF SAINT BENEDICT – MARY ANN PAKIZ

 

Thank you very much for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary/Living4HisGlory