Capture Catholic New Testament Bible and Catechism of the Catholic Church pic 1

As I have been sharing with you for well over a year or two now, the desire of my heart is to reach Catholics with the truth that I discovered as I read a little Catholic New Testament Bible — exactly like the one pictured above — so that Catholics can have an opportunity to discover the same truth that I did. As I read through the little Catholic New Testament Bible, God revealed to me through His Word who Jesus truly is! In the process He also shattered into pieces all the beliefs that I had held to be true for many years. Though I did learn that God loved me through the teachings of Catholicism, most of what I learned filled me with fear and never gave me any peace, hope, victory over sin, or assurance of salvation. However, as soon as I began to read what God’s Word had to say in the little Catholic New Testament Bible, hope began to rise within my heart. Dare I believe these things to be true? The more I read, the more faith began to grow within my heart and I chose to believe what God’s Word had to say over what I had learned in the Catholic religion during the twelve years of Catholic education that I received and the Catechism classes that I attended.

Due to the fact that my computer continues to crash when my posts get rather lengthy, I decided that instead of just one verrry long post, I am going to present you with a series of posts. If you are a Catholic, I hope that you will join me for this series. I must warn you though. At the end of this series you will find yourself having to make a decision; you will have to answer the same question that God strongly impressed upon my mind:

“ARE YOU GOING TO BELIEVE THE WORD OF GOD, OR THE WORD OF MAN?”

Together we will go chapter by chapter through the Catechism of the Catholic Church, but I will just be sharing the most important points from each chapter with you, and then I will share, in contrast, what God’s Word, the Bible, has to say on these same topics.

For those of you who are born-again Christians and are unaware of what the teachings of Catholicism are, I hope that you will also consider joining me for this series so that you can have an understanding of what the Catholic church actually teaches concerning Jesus, salvation, and more. You will then be able to share with your Catholic friends words of hope, and many Scriptures to show them that they can indeed have the assurance of salvation that they are longing for.

Dear Catholic, hope and assurance of salvation can be found in God’s Word and in Jesus Christ alone by having a godly sorrow for sin and placing one’s complete trust in what Jesus already did when He died on the cross in our place and completely satisfied God’s full wrath that He has towards us because of our sins.

There is nothing that this world has to offer that comes close to bringing true and everlasting joy and peace that comes when one places their trust in Jesus Christ! It is my prayer that many will come to the knowledge of the truth by reading God’s Word in these series of posts!

Thank you very much for stopping by and taking time out of your busy weekend to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary/Living4HisGlory

