I am sure that many of you can remember at least one time in your life when out of a deep desire to seek after God, you somehow became captivated by some pastor, teacher, or speaker who ended up leading you astray. At the time you truly believed that the person  you placed yourself under in order to come to know God’s Word in a deeper way was a Biblically sound teacher. Then over time red flags began to pop up and then the warnings given to you by the Holy Spirit within you (if you are indeed a genuine follower of the true Jesus Christ of the Bible) made you realize that something was very wrong!

Now to get to my point:

A few of you may remember that back in February of 2016 I shared the testimony of Mishel McCumber of DECEPTION BYTES with you on this→ MYSTICISM MONDAY post. Well, back in October of 2016 Mishel stopped by LIVING4HISGLORY’S FACEBOOK PAGE to let me know: 

“…that the full book based on Adrift in the River  of God is now available on Amazon and on Kindle.” 

I promised her that I would let those who read my blog from time to time know about her new book, and I have been meaning to do so for quite some time now. So today I finally  decided that a Testimony Tuesday post would be the perfect way to do so!

Please pray for Mishel because it must have been extremely difficult to write a book like ‘The View Beneath’ and to relive the spiritual abuse and deception and heartache that she most certainly went through! However, all of us who have been through similar circumstances can attest to the fact that God always uses  what we have been through to help others who are still trapped in the web of deceit and manipulation. We can also say that God’s grace has been sufficient and His strength is always made perfect in our weakness, for when we are weak, then we are strong. May God use Mishel’s book for His glory to open the eyes of many who have been deceived by false teachers!

Truly we must finally come to  the point of realizing the extreme importance of being a follower of Jesus Christ alone, and to read and study His Word so that we will come to know it so well that we will immediately be able to discern truth from error; we must always test the teachings of every man and woman who claims to speak for God against the truth of God’s Word to see if what is being said (and done) is true or not.  (Acts 17:11)

And now, I present to you the testimony of Mishel McCumber, who is a former  member of Rick Joyner’s Morningstar church:

(SOURCE)

Thank you very much for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary/Living4HisGlory

RELATED SCRIPTURES

But there were false prophets also among the people, even as there shall be false teachers among you, who privily shall bring in damnable heresies, even denying the Lord that bought them, and bring upon themselves swift destruction.” (2 Peter 2:1)

“Wherefore I take you to record this day, that I am pure from the blood of all men. For I have not shunned to declare unto you all the counsel of God. Take heed therefore unto yourselves, and to all the flock, over the which the Holy Ghost hath made you overseers, to feed the church of God, which he hath purchased with his own blood. For I know this, that after my departing shall grievous wolves enter in among you, not sparing the flock. Also of your own selves shall men arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away disciples after them. Therefore watch, and remember, that by the space of three years I ceased not to warn every one night and day with tears. And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up, and to give you an inheritance among all them which are sanctified.”         (Acts 20:26-31)

“For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.” (2 Corinthians 11:13-15)

“But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ. For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.” (2 Corinthians 11:3,4)

“I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel: Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ. But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed. As we said before, so say I now again, if any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed.” (Galatians 1:6-9)

Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils.” (2 Timothy 4:1)

“Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.” (1 Peter 5:8)

 

 

RELATED VIDEOS

UPDATE:

I am very sorry that I am still not finished writing my post that will be focusing on the apparitions of the Virgin Mary. There is so much information that I need to share with you that I finally realized the only way I can present it to you without it being extremely long is to make it into another series. Lord willing, I am truly hoping to have Part 1  finished for you by this Sunday evening  as long as I am able to gather up all the information that I will need in order to have my taxes done by Friday evening.

