Well, it’s being called ‘The Debate of the Decade’ and even ‘of the Century,’ and it takes place tonight at 7PM eastern, 6PM central at the Creation Museum.  Ken Ham, a creationist and Bill Nye, an evolutionist, will be debating on the topic ‘Is creation a viable model of origins in today’s modern, scientific era.’ The moderator for the debate will be Tom Foreman of CNN.

You can either watch it live here on YouTube…

 

…or you can also watch the live streamed event HERE

Below is a ‘quick capture’ from their site:

Capture Bill Nye Debates Ken HamSOURCE

In the video below, Ken Ham gives a clear explanation of why it is that we are seeing such drastic moral changes taking place in our nation and in our world.  Basically it’s because we have allowed the culture to change the church, and we have not properly taught our children how to defend Biblical truth.  Instead of the church having an impact on the culture, we have stood by and allowed the culture to attack the foundation of the authority of the Word of God, and many of us are not doing anything about it!  Please take time to listen to this very insightful and important message!

Those of you who are true followers of Christ — born of the Spirit of God — I ask that you would please join me in praying for Ken as he takes a stand for Biblical truth tonight.  There will definitely be a spiritual battle (Ephesians 6:12) taking place as Ken faces Bill Nye.  Please pray that God will be glorified through all that Ken will say and do tonight.  Pray for God to prepare many hearts and minds to receive the truth, and that many will come to search the Scriptures for themselves and realize just how many ‘scientific’ truths were recorded in the Bible, God’s Word, long before these truths came to be known, such as:

The earth is round, and not flat:

“He sits enthroned above the circle of the earth.”  (Isaiah 40:22a)

Our universe is expanding/stretching out:

“It is He that stretches out the heavens as a curtain, and spreads them out as a tent to dwell in.”  (Isaiah 40:22b)

Believing that there is a God who loves us and who created us and the world around us with such thought and in such amazing ways, gives hope and meaning to a person, instead of teaching them a theory with no solid evidence; there may be telling them they evolved from apes or from “primordial soup.”  Ugh!

Please take a hard look at the facts and think for yourself:

 

Lord willing, within the next few days I hope to have my previous post finished, but I wanted to take the time to make all of you aware of this debate, and to ask you to please be praying for Ken Ham.

Thank you very much for stopping by, and thank you very much for taking time to read my posts and poems. God bless you.

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.  He was with God in the beginning.  Through Him all things were made; without Him nothing was made that has been made.  In Him was life, and that life was the light of all men.  The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.    (John 1:1-5)

“The true light that gives light to all men was coming into the world.  He was in the world, and though the world was made through Him, the world did not recognize Him.  He came to that which was His own, but His own did not receive Him.  Yet to all who received Him, to those who believed in His name, He gave the right to become the children of God — children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or of a husband’s will, but born of God.  The Word became flesh and made His dwelling among us.  We have seen His glory, the glory of the One and Only, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.”  (John 1:9-14)

“For He has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of  the Son He loves, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.  He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation.  For by Him all things were created; things in heave and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities, all things were created by Him and for Him.  He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together.”  (Colossians 1:13-17)

“In the past God spoke to our forefathers through the prophets at many times and in various ways, but in these last days He has spoken to us by His Son, whom He appointed heir of all things and through whom He made the universe.  The Son is the radiance of God’s Glory and the exact representation of His being, sustaining all things by His powerful Word.  After He had provided purification for sins, He sat down at the right hand of the Majesty in heaven.”  (Hebrews 1:1-3)

“O LORD, You have searched me and You know me.  You know when I sit and when I rise; You perceive my thoughts from afar.  You discern my going out and my lying down; You are familiar with all my ways.  Before a word is on my tongue You know it completely, O LORD.  You hem me in — behind and before; You have laid Your hand upon me.  Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain.  Where can I go from Your Spirit?  Where can I flee from Your presence?  If I go up to the heavens,You are there; if I make my bed in the depths, You are there.  If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there Your hand will guide me, Your right hand will hold me fast.  If I say,  “Surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me,” even the darkness will not be dark to You; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to You.  For You created my inmost being; You knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works are wonderful, I know that full well.  My frame was not hidden from You when I was made in the secret place.  When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, Your eyes saw my unformed body.  All the days ordained for me were written in Your book before one of them came to be.  How precious to me are Your thoughts, O God!  How vast is the sum of them!  Were I to count them they would outnumber the grains of sand.”  (Psalm 139:1-18a)

“I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.  For in the gospel, a righteousness  from God is revealed, a righteousness that is by faith from first to last, just as it is written: “The righteous will live by faith.”  The wrath of God is being revealed from heaven against all the godlessness and wickedness, since what may be known about God is plain to them, because God has made it plain to them.  For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities — His eternal power and divine nature — have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.”  (Romans 1:16-20)

“When the foundations are being destroyed, what can the righteous do?”  (Psalm 11:3)

“Always be ready to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have.  But do this with gentleness and respect…”  (1 Peter 3:15b)

“Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.  For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of the dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.  Therefore put on the full armor of God so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.”                                     (Ephesians 6:11-13)

FURTHER READING:

SCIENTIFIC FACTS IN THE BIBLE – ‘IN PLAIN SITE’