Capture Andrew Wommack image

Earlier last month (Sept. of 2021), I went to my nearby health food store to stock up on some items. As I stood in line I thought I recognized the woman in line in front of me as being a woman who also attended the Assembly of God church that I had attended for 16 1/2 years back in the 1980s, and, long story short, it was her. We began to talk and she asked me what church I go to now, and I proceeded to tell her that I presently am not attending any church and how I had to leave four churches so far because of unbiblical teachings and that I just stay home and listen to some good teachings online. She asked me if I watch Andrew Wommack on t.v., and before I had a chance to answer her she began to tell me what a wonderful teacher he is. I cringed and prayed for God to give me wisdom. What happened over the next few minutes was a spiritual battle as I realized just how deceived she sadly was! She encouraged me to listen to him but I told her that I don’t listen to him because he is involved in the Word of Faith movement. [NOTE: The Word of Faith Movement teaches that faith is a force and your words are the containers of that force, and your words can create/speak things into existence. This is a pagan/cultic teaching and is not Biblical!]

I reminded her of what happened at the church that we had both attended back in 1982 when a dear woman had prayed for the healing of her precious little three year old girl who had a brain tumor and how she was faithful to go to the hospital every day to pray for her and to play Christian music in her hospital room, and how when her little girl died she was told by many women in the church that her daughter died because she (the mom) did not have enough faith! I told her how the Mom certainly believed that God could heal her daughter. She proceeded to tell me that we are not to pray for our healing but to thank Him for our healing and how Jesus provided for our healing when He died on the cross. She quoted Isaiah 53 and 1 Peter 2:24 both Scriptures that I know very well, claiming that physical healing is guaranteed for us when Jesus died on the cross. I tried to point out to her that those Scriptures mainly teach about our spiritual healing from sin. Twice during our short conversation I tried to help her to see the error in these teachings by saying, “We’re all going to die,” but her reply was chilling!! I don’t remember her exact words, but basically she implied that if we had enough faith we wouldn’t die! That shows you the depth of deception that one can fall into by listening to professing Christian teachers like Andrew Wommack who tell you that you simply confess that you are healed and thank Him for your healing. Many have died because they also stopped taking their medicine believing that if they would continue taking it that it would be a denial of their healing. I told this woman that we must test everything against Scripture and she said that Andrew Wommack preaches the truth and that she knows that God led her to attend his Charis Bible College (located in Colorado).

I want to say right now that I totally believe that God still heals people of incurable diseases today, but for whatever reason, He does not choose to heal everyone.  If some people choose to embrace this teaching that Jesus always wants everyone to be healed, ultimately it will lead some to accept the blasphemous teaching that we are divine just as God Himself is, which many in the Word of Faith Movement actually teach, and I might add, so does the Catholic church, which I will address in an upcoming post at some point in the future –Lord willing!!

I am sure that Andrew Wommack is a very kind and likeable man, but the only thing that truly matters is: does he teach what God’s Word actually says?

Here are some videos so that you can hear some of the many unbiblical things that Andrew Wommack teaches:

In this first video beginning at the 7:45 minute mark you will hear Andrew Wommack say the following shocking statement, thus denying the preexistence and eternality of Jesus Christ:

“It’s really very appropriate to call Jesus “the Word” because God spoke Him into existence through dozens or possibly a hundred different people over a four thousand year period of time, the Holy Spirit took these words and impregnated Mary.”

IN CLOSING:

Please be sure to test everything that every professing Christian pastor and teacher says against Scripture (Acts 17:11) and never hold up a teacher in such a way that you would dismiss the possibility that they could teach error!

 

RELATED SCRIPTURES

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning. Through [by] him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made.” (John 1:1)

“He [Jesus Christ] is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn [first in rank and privilege] over all creation. For by him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible. whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities, all things were created by him and for him. He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.” (Colossians 1:15-17)

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:6,7)

“I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life. This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us –whatever we ask — we know that we have what we asked of him.” (1 John 5:13-15)

“But there were also false prophets among the people, just as there will be false teachers among you. They will secretly introduce destructive heresies, even denying the sovereign Lord who bought them—bringing swift destruction on themselves. Many will follow their depraved conduct and will bring the way of truth into disrepute. In their greed these teachers will exploit you with fabricated stories. Their condemnation has long been hanging over them, and their destruction has not been sleeping.” (2 Peter 2:1-3)

“Now I know that none of you among whom I have gone about preaching the kingdom will ever see me again. Therefore, I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of any of you. For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God. Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which he bought with his own blood. I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.” (Acts 20:25-31)

“Test everything. Hold on to the good. Avoid every kind of evil.” (1 Thessalonians 5:21,22)



Thank you very much for stopping by today.

God Bless You

~Mary Dalke – Living4HisGlory