As I quickly scrolled through some Facebook posts last Friday morning while I was eating my breakfast, my eyes suddenly froze out of concern as I saw a post that someone had shared which featured Dr. Mercola. I once had a deep appreciation for Dr. Mercola and his natural approach to health, and I even bought his Liposomal Vitamin C capsules last year at the vitamin store near me after listening to him rave about them in one of his videos. A short time later I decided to look through all of his other videos to see what else he had that would be helpful to me since I am trying to build my immune system up, and while doing so I came upon a video in which he was promoting yoga to relieve stress, which ended my desire to purchase any more of his vitamins.

 It was this video, ‘Down to Earth,’ that I saw on Facebook in which Dr. Mercola was mentioned, as well as the New Age practice of connecting to the earth known as grounding (also known as earthing) that filled me with concern:

You will hear some rather compelling information presented by some people in the above video that even caused me to momentarily consider giving it a try, but it was only a passing thought which I quickly rejected!

I then decided to do some research on the woman in the video, Dr. Laura Koniver, to see if she promotes any New Age techniques in her practice, and came upon the following video (further below) that gives clear evidence to the fact that she does, thus showing that in spite of the alleged evidence given in the video that grounding is beneficial, grounding is indeed part of the New Age Movement and should be completely avoided!

Below you will see one quick capture that I took from the video further below. In the New Age/New Spirituality Movement it is quite common to hear the words of Jesus Christ, the great I AM, to be used as a mantra, to declare one’s so-called divinity, and as positive affirmations, such as you see in the picture below, which says:

I AM: powerful, rooted, safe, strong, I am divinely supported at all times.” 

In the video below, Dr. Laura also goes into detail about “chakra energy” and explains the picture that she painted by saying some of the following:

“…and the best most healing (unknown word) you can do to support that is earthing, because we’re talking all the way down, as far as our soul can drop down into the body, at the very root, at the very core, and you’re dealing with just primal urges of being safe and being protected. And nothing supports you on an earthly level and supports your body to relax into that safety better than just connecting to the earth. So that’s what this woman is doing, she’s got her feet on the earth and this is the grounding energy flow that is supporting her from underneath…”

 

Even before one begins to watch the video below, the image above next to Dr. Laura presents one of the main messages of the New Age Movement, which is how “everything is interconnected.”

 Christian author and speaker, Warren B Smith, who was once deeply involved in the New Age Movement, emphasizes how the New Age Movement focuses on oneness and being connected in many of his presentations that he gives at Christian Conferences. When time allows, please consider listening to his following excellent two part presentation that he gave at the Last Days Bible Conference back in 2015 in which he warns how the New Age Movement is infiltrating the Church:


After watching the video on Facebook concerning the practice of grounding, I decided to do some research on the other speakers in the video, and found the following information:

Dr. Stephen Sinatra


Clint Ober and Gaetan Chevalier

Clint Ober promotes yoga:

Clint Ober and Gaetan Chevalier are both promoted by the Chopra Center:

(SOURCE FOR ALL QUICK CAPTURES ABOVE)

Chopra Center as in –Deepak Chopra:

Another person whom I have noticed recently who promotes this practice and who seems to be quite popular on Facebook is David Wolfe. Here is some information on him:

Benefits of Earthing & Grounding

David Wolfe Yoga, Harbor Island, Bahamas


For those of you who are still unaware of the reasons why many Christians are against the practice of yoga, I urge you to please watch this video when time allows. If you do, you will quickly come to realize that the practice of yoga cannot be separated from its religious Hinduistic roots:

The Gospel According to Yoga

(Note: This is not an endorsement of Truthxchange)

IN CLOSING

As important as it is for us as Christians to read and to study the Bible so that we will know God’s Word very well and so that we will be able to discern truth from error, it is also very important for us to pray for discernment and to become aware of the many spiritually deceptive New Age practices that are being presented not only by health practitioners, but also at so-called “Bible studies” presented at many churches these days through books written by teachers such as Beth Moore and Priscilla Shirer who teach women how to hear God speak, as well as through Spiritual Formation classes that teach similar things, such as Silent Prayer and Contemplative Prayer.

When Jesus’ disciples questioned Him concerning what the signs would be of His return and the end of the age, Jesus chose to focus on deception first:

“He replied, “Watch out that you are not deceived. For many will come in my name, claiming, ‘I am he,’ and ‘The time is near.’ Do not follow them. When you hear of wars and revolutions, do not be frightened. These things must happen first, but the end will not come right away.” (Luke 21:8,9)

Some Christians seem to think that we can never be deceived, but if that’s true, Jesus would not have warned His disciples about the possibility of being deceived. That’s why praying for spiritual discernment is also very important, as well as ‘not being ignorant of Satan’s devices.’ (2 Corinthians 2:11)

Truly we are living at a time where spiritual deception is at an all time high, and oftentimes it is being welcomed into the church with opened arms! Please don’t be among the many who are being deceived! Be sure to ‘examine the Scriptures daily to see if what is being said (and done by every pastor and teacher that you listen to) is true.’ (Acts 17:11) If you are truly a follower of Jesus Christ, then you will reject those things that do not line up with Scripture and you will choose to walk in the truth.

 

RELATED SCRIPTURES

Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about seeking whom he may devour.” (1 Peter 5:8)

“Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it. “Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves. By their fruit you will recognize them. Do people pick grapes from thornbushes, or figs from thistles? Likewise, every good tree bears good fruit, but a bad tree bears bad fruit. A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, and a bad tree cannot bear good fruit. Every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire. Thus, by their fruit you will recognize them.” “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’ Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’ (Matthew 7:13-20)

“Now the Spirit speaketh expressly that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils.” (1 Timothy 4:1)

“Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.” (1 Peter 5:8)

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” (2 Timothy 2:15)

“But there were also false prophets among the people, just as there will be false teachers among you.” (2 Peter 2:1)

“Therefore, I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of all men. For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God. Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which He bought with His own blood. I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.” (Acts 20:26-31)

“For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding of the prudent. Where is the wise? where is the scribe? where is the disputer of this world? hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe. For the Jews require a sign, and the Greeks seek after wisdom: But we preach Christ crucified, unto the Jews a stumblingblock, and unto the Greeks foolishness; But unto them which are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God, and the wisdom of God.  Because the foolishness of God is wiser than men; and the weakness of God is stronger than men. For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble, are called: But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty; And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are: That no flesh should glory in his presence. But of him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption: That, according as it is written, He that glorieth, let him glory in the Lord. (1 Corinthians 1:18-31)

“O LORD, thou hast searched me, and known me. Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off. Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether. Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it. Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence? If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me. If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me. Yea, the darkness hideth not from thee; but the night shineth as the day: the darkness and the light are both alike to thee. For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them. How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with thee. Surely thou wilt slay the wicked, O God: depart from me therefore, ye bloody men. For they speak against thee wickedly, and thine enemies take thy name in vain. Do not I hate them, O LORD, that hate thee? and am not I grieved with those that rise up against thee? I hate them with perfect hatred: I count them mine enemies. Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” (Psalm 139:1-24)

“I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the one who called you by the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel — which is really no gospel at all. Evidently some people are throwing you into confusion and are trying to pervert the gospel of Christ. But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned! As we have already said, so now I say again: If anybody is preaching to you a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned!” (Galatians 1:6-9)

“But I am afraid that just as Eve was deceived by the serpent’s cunning, your minds may somehow be led astray from your sincere and pure devotion to Christ. For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached, or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received, or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough.” (2 Corinthians 11:3,4)

 

Thank you very much for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary/Living4HisGlory

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save