White Rose of Mourning - Matthew 5 4 - 22021 - 500x334 - MaryKDalke Reflections Of His Glory Photography DSC03772 (2)

It is with deep sorrow that I share with you that my dear sister, who was in the hospital since November 9th of 2020, died on January 25th 2021 as our family gathered around her hospital bed expressing our love to her through our tears.

I am so very thankful for the opportunities that God gave me to share the Biblical gospel with her throughout the years since I became a Christian, especially over this previous year. As I rushed to the hospital two weeks ago after learning of her worsened condition, I shared it again with her at her bedside as I spoke into her ear, hoping and praying that in her unresponsive state, she was able to hear all that I shared with her as I reminded her of the conversations we had about the importance of placing our trust in Jesus Christ alone for the forgiveness of sins because we never know when our life will come to an end. I also urged her to place her trust in Jesus Christ alone for the forgiveness of her sins and told her if she did she would be covered with the perfection of Jesus, and much more.

I am so very thankful to my younger sister for coming up with the idea of Sisters Day after our dear Mom died back on April 1, 2018 because we were able to have many wonderful days together doing special things, which gave us sweet memories to hold on to and treasure as we grieve her loss.

I was hoping to move near her last year, but since I didn’t have a job (and still don’t), I couldn’t afford to move. However, ever since she literally died when her heart stopped in December of 2018, but God in His mercy brought her back, I began to call her every night to see how she was doing and to try and develop a closer bond with her like my two other sisters had with her because they lived very close to her for many years. My dear sister and I both shared a love for sunrises and sunsets, swans, waterfalls, flowers, and butterflies, so those things did bring us together, and I began to develop a deeper love and compassion for her because of all that she had been through in life, which makes the sorrow for her loss even deeper, now that she is gone.

Over the many years that I have been a Christian she would often ask me what I thought about certain things pertaining to spiritual matters, (such as a particular movie that had come out, or a book that she had heard about, etc.), which gave me many opportunities to give her a Biblical perspective on those things, which was a blessing to me, and I had hoped it would also get her to think about the importance of always looking at things from a Biblical perspective.

My dear sister suffered much throughout her whole life, more than most people ever do. However, for the most part, she was a joyous person whose laugh was contagious. During the many years that we gathered together as a family at our dear Mom and Dad’s house for Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Mother’s and Father’s Day, birthdays, etc., there were many times when she would break out in uncontrollable laughter, and it wasn’t long before many of us joined in until our laughter turned into tears and our stomachs began to hurt from laughing so much. The good memories are what I want to hold on to, not all the suffering that she endured. She will forever be in my heart, and often in my thoughts.

I truly hope that she did place her trust in Jesus Christ alone for the forgiveness of her sins and that she is now in heaven dancing and leaping before the Lord in gratitude for all that He did for her — and for all of us — if we personally choose to make that decision instead of trusting in our own righteous deeds that are like filthy rags before a completely Holy God.(Isaiah 64:6)

Thank you very much for stopping by today.

God Bless You

~Mary Dalke – Living4HisGlory – Reflections Of His Glory Photography

Photo ‘White Rose of Mourning Matthew 5:4 22021’ taken by Mary K Dalke Reflections Of His Glory Photography. Verse added by Mary K Dalke using Pixlr X free online photo editor.

NOTE:

AS STATED IN MY ‘COMMENT POLICY,’ COMMENTS ON ALL POSTS CLOSE ONE MONTH AFTER THEY ARE PUBLISHED.

UPDATE:

A few days ago I was able to go back to trying to finish writing the last post in the series in which we have been comparing many of the teachings that can be found in the Catechism Of The Catholic Church to Scriptures in a Catholic New Testament Bible, trusting that God will open the eyes of many precious Catholics (and others) to the amazing and glorious truth of the Biblical gospel regarding all that Jesus Christ accomplished for us when He willingly entered our sin-filled world and lived the sinless, perfect life that we could never live to become the Lamb of God; the perfect sacrifice for every one of our sins –no matter how heinous it may have been!

Jesus Christ was not a “Victim” as the Catholic church refers to Him during the ‘Sacrifice of the Mass.‘ Jesus willingly went to the cross and bore all of our sins and received the full wrath of God that was intended for each one of us,and gloriously arose from the dead three days later showing that God the Father indeed accepted His once for all sacrifice as being completely sufficient to pay the debt for all of our sins –in full! This is the hope-filled life giving message of the Biblical gospel, and I pray that God will help me make that very clear in this upcoming last post in this series, that I hope to have completed by the end of this month.