Capture Test the spirits 1 John 4 1Have you unknowingly been lured into New Age mystical practices by teachers claiming that certain “new ways to pray” will bring you closer to God? Have you signed up for classes in Spiritual Formation? Have you been involved in Centering Prayer , Contemplative Prayer, or Lectio Divina ? Well, this new series of posts in the new Category of posts that I have entitled ‘MYSTICISM MONDAYS‘ will attempt to peel back the layers of spiritual deception and present you with the truth of God’s Word that will expose the dangers of these practices. Lord willing, at least once a month on a Monday, I will be sharing teachings with you from Christian experts on the subject, some of whom have even been personally involved with these dangerous practices. All of these teachings that I will be presenting to you will focus on many Scriptures; those who speak on these topics will not just be talking about these practices, because it’s only the truth of God’s Word that will expose the dangers of these practices and set a deceived person free.

Lord willing, when time allows, I will be writing many posts in the future zeroing in on specific Christian programming and Christian teachers who are promoting these deceptive practices, but since my time is getting rather limited these days because of other important responsibilities that I have, I will oftentimes simply be sharing a video with you.

When time allows, I truly hope and pray that you will take the time to listen to these messages and read the upcoming posts on this important topic so that you can be aware of these false teachings that are deceiving many Christians –possibly even you.

Please test the teachings of all those whom you listen to against Scripture as God’s Word shows us that we are to do. (Acts 17:11)

Now for today’s Mysticism Monday:

 

Before I get to the main video that I am featuring for you today, here are a few things that I’d like to share with you first:

Have you been noticing how some pastors and teachers have been focusing on the Manifest Presence of God and wanting to see the Glory of God? Have you also noticed some of the ‘Christian’ Conferences that have been taking place are focusing on the same things? There is the MANIFEST PRESENCE CONFERENCE with Bill Johnson and Randy Clark. There is also the PRESENCE CONFERENCE put on by Phil and Chris Pringle who both pastor C3 Church in Sydney Australia. Their conferences frequently features Steven Furtick:

 

If you’re interested you can read a review of this conference by Church Watch Central and listen to Steven Furtick’s message HERE:

I don’t know about you, but when I first began to hear preaching and Conferences focusing on ‘The Presence‘ and ‘the Manifest Presence of God‘ and ‘wanting to see God’s glory,’ it truly began to bother me and cause red flags to pop up as well as alarm bells to go off in my discernment detector, especially when I began to hear Pastor James MacDonald of Harvest Bible Chapel Rolling Meadows begin to focus on the “Manifest Presence of God” in the last couple of years before I finally left in January of 2012 after the Elephant Room 2 Conference! Many Scriptures began to flood through my mind to make me realize that this is not Biblical! (Hebrews 11:6, John 20:29, 1 Peter 1:8, 1 Corinthians 6:19, 2 Corinthians 6:16, Romans 8:11, 2 Timothy 1:14 to name a few).

There was the Pastor’s Conference that took place on June 8th and 9th of 2014, in which Rick Warren, Francis Chan, and James MacDonald were some of the featured speakers. As you can see, the theme was SHOW US YOUR GLORY:

Capture 'SHOW US YOUR GLORY' Pastor's Conference 2014

Capture Pastor's Conference Speakers 2014

And the following conference just took place on August 26th – 28th of 2015 at Victory Convention Centre in New Zealand and featured Bill Johnson of Bethel Church, Redding CA, Randy Clark of Global Awakening, Russell Evans of Planetshakers, Banning Liebscher of Jesus Culture:

 

The people who spoke or sang at that conference are known to focus on unbiblical manifestations. Here are some videos with some example of these disturbing manifestations that I am referring to, as well as information that you need to be aware of:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There will also be a Manifest Presence Conference in 2016:

Capture Wellspring - Manifest Presence Conference 2016 - Release The SupernaturalCapture Manifest Presence Conference 2016(SOURCE)

 

Finally, here is the video that I am featuring for you today that will bring some Biblical perspective on ‘The Presence‘ that many of these Conferences seem to be focusing on because their focus is on having  “experiences” with God. I wanted to share this with you so that you will not be deceived by the many who are teaching this and so that you will realize just how unbiblical this truly is. This message was given by Pastor Larry DeBruyn of GUARDING HIS FLOCK:

 

 

When time allows, I highly encourage you to read THESE ARTICLES that Pastor Larry DeBruyn wrote in great detail that focus on “The Presence.” I shared them with you in one of my previous posts, but they are so good that I also wanted to share them with you again in this post.

Here is the description of his teachings in this series that I found on the HERESCOPE BLOG:

“The original article “The Present of His Presence” served as an apologetic, laying the solid Biblical groundwork necessary to refute the newly emerging Second Pentecost teaching by the New Apostolic Reformation (NAR) and International House of Prayer (IHOP) leaders, which was described in our subsequent 6-part article series.”


Thank you for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read some of my posts and poems.

God Bless You

~Mary Dalke/Living4HisGlory

UPDATE: I will not be able to finish writing the post that I was hoping to finish by tonight. Lord willing, I hope to finish it by the end of the week.